Bedrosians Reviews | Glassdoor

Bedrosians Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Larry Bedrosian
46 Ratings
  1. "Think twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some good eggs amongst the bad

    Cons

    disorganized ; low morale; very poor leadership at the top

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-08-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "If you are thinking of joining Bedrosians... RUN AS FAST AND AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bedrosians full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent product offerings although overpriced and not stocked locally in the marketplace.

    Cons

    Far too many to list. Company is currently in a downward spiral. 4 President in the past 4 years. Lack of knowledgeable leadership at the President role. DPK. Incompetent and unable to lead team's to market. Company losing market-share due to lack of marketing budget and refusal to stock locally. Extremely high turnover. Nepotism is prevalent within the organization. No formal personal review practices. Company plays the carrot game with promises of big raises and promotions which never come to fruition. Zero sample support. Removal of product categories due to fearfulness of risk. Company will terminate without cause and deny unemployment benefits. Company being shopped as all properties are being assessed for value due to declining sales and money problems. Withholding of expense checks. HR team is married and has an 'us against them' mentality when it comes to the field staff. HR writes their positive reviews here on Glassdoor and threatens employees to attempt to prevent them from leaving negative reviews. Leadership manages with fear and intimidation and little more. Constant threats of termination. Leadership is dishonest to a fault. Drama and fear is the culture. Could go on and on and on but I would suggest that you read the rest of the reviews here outside of the positive one's written by HR.

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-07-31
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company In The Surface Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Field associates are a great group of individuals

    Cons

    Company has zero integrity. Leadership lies continuously to the field staff. False promises of pay and promotions. Nepotism is the name of the game. President is as incompetent as they come therefore leads by fear and intimidation. Refusal to stock products locally. Sells retail against wholesale customers and lies about it. Elimination of marketing budget. Terminates the best managers for knowing more about the industry than the President who is fearful. Company losing money year over year. Company being shopped but leadership will lie even when people are visiting the stores to assess value. Stay away. Worst company in the building materials space. Absolute worst!

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-07-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time

    Pros

    The Anaheim office has a wheelchair ramp.

    Cons

    Train wreck. Nepotism. No integrity. Avoid.

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-07-07

    Bedrosians Response

    July 9, 2019Corporate Team

    Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your time with us. We strive to create a positive and productive work environment for all of our employees however sometimes there are circumstances when not everyone will be in complete agreement. We're sorry to hear that this may not have been the perfect fit for you however we wish you the best in your future professional and personal endeavors.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Do not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OUTSIDE SALES in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing good that I can say

    Cons

    everything from management to products

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-07-06

    Bedrosians Response

    July 11, 2019Corporate Team

    As mentioned in my response to your other post, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy working for our company and that you disapproved of the location for which you accepted a position to work. You were let go due to your performance. We did not bring on an independent sales representative in that territory after your departure. We hired an employee--an outside sales representative to work the territory you were previously assigned to. Please ensure you have all the facts before posting incorrect information on multiple sites. We wish you all the best in your career endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. "bedrosians forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I have been working at Bedrosians full-time

    Pros

    great place to work

    Cons

    you dont get any overtime

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-07-04

    Bedrosians Response

    July 9, 2019Corporate Team

    Thank you for taking the time to briefly sharing your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working at Bedrosians. We strive to create a team friendly and positive work environment where all employee feels valued. Best wishes in your future professional and personal endeavors.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Picker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They dont fire you for dumb things

    Cons

    Super cheap company threats to fire for low sales and slow times

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-06-12

    Bedrosians Response

    June 17, 2019Executive

    Thank you for your review and input on our company. As an executive leader of the company, I read the reviews posted here. If you have specific comments you would like to share, please feel free to email anyone on the executive team, including myself, MB.

    Continue reading
  8. "Bedrosians Tile and Stone former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed learning how to fullfill each customers needs.

    Cons

    Professionalism could use some improvement

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-05-23

    Bedrosians Response

    June 17, 2019Recruiting Manager

    I am sorry to hear you are no longer working with our company. I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to learn and work with customers to fulfill their individual needs. We wish you lots of success in the future. MB.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great, tile selection and quality are good, but that's about it.

    Cons

    Nepotism. Changes your schedule without talking to you about it, so if you didn't look over the schedule with a fine tooth comb, you wouldn't know that you started an 1/2 later and your day was 1/2 our longer. Management will tell you one thing and then you find out that they lied to you.

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-02-14

    Bedrosians Response

    March 1, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to briefly share your thoughts. We know it's important to provide managers with the training and tools they need to help manage and help their staff grow in a positive and productive manner. As you may know, clear and regular communication from our management team is imperative to running a successful operation. We wish you the best in all your future professional and personal endeavors.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Nepotism is the name of the game..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bedrosians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great... Product is well made. That is all.

    Cons

    Everything else... The list is long.

    Continue reading
    Bedrosians2019-01-23

    Bedrosians Response

    March 1, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to briefly share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Bedrosians places significant importance on training and providing the necessary tools to succeed for all employees at every level. We offer a Management training course and will continue to implement new programs for managers to help them be successful in their current positions. As you may know, clear and regular communication is imperative to running a successful operation. We wish you the best in all your future professional and personal endeavors.

    Continue reading
Found 70 reviews