Beeline Reviews in Jacksonville, FL | Glassdoor

Beeline Jacksonville Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Doug Leeby
81 Ratings
  1. "A company that carea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees as a whole want to help. The people are wonderful. Though we all come from different walks of life we work together so well. Senior Management is approachable. Management wants to help everyone succeed. There is growth opportunity. The company cares about your life outside of work. They are very flexible and it is much appreciated. I love this place.

    Cons

    We wish there was a 401k match

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything. Please continue to do what you do!

    Beeline2019-04-22

    Beeline Response

    April 29, 2019Sr. HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that your employment experience at Beeline has been wonderful so far. We are constantly looking at ways to grow our benefit offering, 401k match being one of them. We hope in the near future this will be a reality.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture! Great opportunity in Client Relationship Building!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job and the support of the entire organization.

    Cons

    Salary is to be desired.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employee retention.

    Beeline2019-04-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Needs Better Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home when you need to and most everyone at the company is friendly... but that’s where the good ends

    Cons

    Bad business decisions got Beeline into a bind and now most of the quality people are gone, especially in client services. They focus so much on sales and the bottom line that the upper management forgets that it is the employees that take care of the customers. The last few years were complete turmoil and folks from all over the company were either let go, run off, or told “things will get better” and those that stayed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make changes in Operations and Client Services quickly before everyone with knowledge leaves.

    Beeline2019-03-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and fun team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, great focus on doing the right thing for us and our customers. I would recommend Beeline to anyone!

    Cons

    None at this point. The only thing I could see as becoming a con is the complexity of the recent acquisition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on doing the right thing, procuring and retaining great talent!

    Beeline2018-04-27

    Beeline Response

    May 1, 2018Sr. HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your comments and feedback. Building a great culture is our top priority at Beeline!

  5. "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Really love the people I work with and the work that I do. Think this is overall a great place to be employed!

    Cons

    There have been changes over the years as the company has grown, some of which were unfavorable just because people expected certain things to stay exactly the same.

    Beeline2018-01-12
  6. "Help Desk Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Support in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, fun work environment, and enthusiastic leadership

    Cons

    Training videos are ineffective and the job can be stressful

    Beeline2017-12-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accounting Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great family-oriented company. Work hard but find time for fun as well. Inspiring and genuinely caring president. Employees care for each other both personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Challenging transition and process change due to recent purchase by private equity company. Long hours negatively affecting work/life balance.

    Beeline2017-11-24
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Doug sold his soul to the Devil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Terrific co-workers, set your own hours

    Cons

    the magic is gone since the merger

    Advice to Management

    Looks like Doug sold his soul to the Devil to be #1 but, that seems to have backfired. The true backbone of your organization were your loyal employees and you allowed IQNavigator to get rid of the bulk of them in your layoffs, and now Beeline is looking like a sinking ship, so everyone is looking to jump ship. Hope your deal with the Devil was worth it.

    Beeline2017-04-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Understanding Management Great Teamwork within Departments Flexible Hours

    Cons

    2016 was not a great year for Beeline. Due to a decreased revenue there were tight budgets and stress that started with executive management did make its way down to all employees. There were more lay offs seen than in any of the years prior and the culture 100% suffered. Not only were "fun" team building outings put on the back burner due to budgets but the stress really took a toll on employees. After the acquisition...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully they can bring Beeline back up to where it was before 2016 - truly a great place to work.

    Beeline2017-04-13
  10. "I would recommend working at Beeline to everyone..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RFP Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beeline has a wonderful environment where everyone really looks out for each other. This is a true team environment.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Beeline.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing...

    Beeline2016-04-06

    Beeline Response

    May 16, 2016Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback - we agree!!! :-)

Found 91 reviews