Beenox Reviews | Glassdoor

Beenox Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Sylvain Morel
10 Ratings
  1. "Very professional and human organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beenox full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work conditions. You appreciate working in a team where everyone is very qualified and expert in its field.

    Cons

    Bad project planning and lack of creative focus in early development of products leads to a lot of overtime to wrap up projects toward the end.

    Beenox2013-07-24
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beenox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice. The projects are interesting and the culture is great.

    Cons

    The environment can be noisy sometimes.

    Beenox2018-02-26
  3. "Beenox review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beenox full-time

    Pros

    Great Peoples, Greats projects. Beenox is one of the greatest company in Quebec city.

    Cons

    Low salaries in Quebec City.

    Beenox2018-01-21
  4. "Loads of great people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beenox full-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, lots of great, talented people to work with.

    Cons

    Management is a mixed bag. Decisions are sometimes very disconnected from the realities of employees. Some directors are notorious for not doing much, but few people speak up about it.

    Advice to Management

    Have a closer look at what is going on with other directors.

    Beenox2017-11-23
  5. "Best studio in quebec city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Beenox full-time

      Pros

      Paid overtime, great staff, great culture

      Cons

      Winter can be gloomy

      Beenox2017-09-28
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Beenox full-time

        Pros

        Friendly staff, paid overtime and fun job.

        Cons

        Quebec City has overall low salaries for developpers.

        Beenox2017-09-24
      • "FX artist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - FX Artist in Quebec, QC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Beenox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        people at Beenox are just awesome , this is the place to pull your skill up , there is a lot of really skilled peoples and they are really kind. i like the way they take care of there employees !

        Cons

        Some time working with outdated engines is really a pain.

        Advice to Management

        don't change ! :)

        Beenox2017-05-25
      • "Integrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sound Integrator in Quebec, QC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Beenox

        Pros

        People are amazing we feel that we're doing a great job

        Cons

        There's no cons for me

        Beenox2016-11-29
      • "Nice company to work at"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Animator in Quebec, QC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Beenox

        Pros

        - The employees are talentuous, open-minded, generous of their time. - There are many social activities. - More and more notoriety in the Activision family, which might help Beenox getting more interesting games to develop or even have their own IP. - Nice health plan and employee discounts.

        Cons

        - Overtime culture makes work-life balance hard to maintain, especially with a family. - No budget for ergonomic material. - No budget for external courses related to our field.

        Beenox2016-10-04
      • "Dynamic place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Programmer 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Beenox full-time

          Pros

          The office is great. Good work conditions ( food, drinks, social activities ). Atmosphere is pretty laid back . We are given the right tools to work ( good PCs & headphones ). Dynamic and stimulating environment in general.

          Cons

          Situated in downtown ( traffic and parking ). You can expect to be regularly solicited for overtime/week-ends time.

          Beenox2016-07-25
        Found 21 reviews