Behringer Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Behringer Investments Reviews

Updated 22 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Behringer Investments CEO Robert M. Behringer (no image)
Robert M. Behringer
11 Ratings
  1. "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Director in Laguna Woods, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies Ive ever worked for before Monogram Residential started up.

    Cons

    None it was like working with friends

    Behringer Investments2017-10-26
  2. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time

    Pros

    They have great benefits

    Cons

    Not to much room to move up, so definitely a job for someone who like to stay stagnant.

    Behringer Investments2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Promised Bonus Never Received them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We were all promised bonuses but when the time of payout came along 3 months later they said that did not have the money.

    Cons

    Only take care of executives and upper management

    Behringer Investments2019-03-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed My Time There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people worked here. Average insurance.

    Cons

    Top heavy. Lots of upper management.

    Behringer Investments2018-03-11
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Behringer Investments

    Pros

    Behringer was a great environment. The management team was fantastic and the company had great benefits and special initiatives including charity events.

    Cons

    It was a very large corporate environment so it was hard to stay familiar with all the employees across the different departments

    Advice to Management

    I really dont have any advise for management. I did not interact with them on a daily basis so do not have feedback for them.

    Behringer Investments2016-08-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Representative in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Marketing Department was a great place to work in. They gave me lots of room to explore and come up with new ideas. Great way to run a team allowing all the art directors to have input and then decide on a course of action and move on.

    Cons

    Too bad the rest of the company was not run the same way. Terrible communication to the point of telling everyone it was all sunshine and roses until it wasn't then management just didn't say anything until a huge chunk of the employees were laid off. Additionally, don't worry if you can't do the job they hired you for...just become buddy, buddy with a executive and you will be taken care of even if you can't do the... job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your people are who make you great and when you manage them like things instead of inspiring them and leading them even in tough times then your true colors show and we all see how terrible the new management really is about taking care of business and people.

    Behringer Investments2016-06-20
  7. "Real Estate Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Behringer Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn the real estate business and learn Excel.

    Cons

    Limited growth and movement within the company.

    Behringer Investments2016-01-25
  8. "....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Behringer Investments full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. The company have very reasonable benefits and pay well.

    Cons

    Communication is not the best. Management often have a viewpoint so high level there is a break down in communication and delivery.

    Behringer Investments2015-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Behringer Investments

    Pros

    Great people Growing rapidly Focused on alternatives

    Cons

    Not fast paced Not many cons really

    Behringer Investments2015-11-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Trying to expand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Behringer Investments

    Pros

    Nice people trying to expand out of non-traded Reits

    Cons

    Reputation very damaged Having difficulty raising new capital

    Behringer Investments2015-09-14
Found 27 reviews