Beiersdorf Reviews | Glassdoor

Beiersdorf Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stefan De Loecker
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so welcoming towards international crowd (non-german speakers)(in 6 reviews)

  • "Career development depends only on your boss, if this person is not intrested - that's your problem(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Place that gives you the feeling to have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beiersdorf for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They make you feel right at home. Great teams and people you get to work with. They always have fun, we can do this attitude.

    Cons

    Many process and it can take very long to move forward with new ideas and approaches

    Beiersdorf2018-09-14
  2. "Supply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Beiersdorf for more than a year

    Pros

    Support from the top Mgt

    Cons

    Decentral style of comp struct

    Advice to Management

    More focus on intl.

    Beiersdorf2019-01-17
  3. "Very nice company, salary below market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Brand Manager in Buenos Aires, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great team and and very nice brands. Fast learning and many trainings for employees. Best benefits are weekly home office and flexy Friday!

    Cons

    Very hard work and salary below expected. There should be more people to cover all expected work. This year is being difficult due to people restructuring.

    Advice to Management

    More staff is needed and salary adjustment

    Beiersdorf2017-09-30
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 

    I worked at Beiersdorf full-time

    Pros

    Good peopl and brands - a lot to learn

    Cons

    Very political which prevents innovation

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Beiersdorf2017-08-03
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Change is not always good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Beiersdorf full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexibility of schedule, salary & benefits

      Cons

      Constant change of leadership, high turnover, lack of transition as a steady stream of newcomers join the company and tenured employees leave, no structure/process, intense short-term focus which obviously serves senior (100% foreign) leadership that is on a global track and needs "wins" to move up to bigger and better things.

      Advice to Management

      Leadership - this may be a way-station for you, but most employees are local and this is their career. A lot of people do actually care about what they are doing and want to see some consistency. We know things change, but it doesn't need to be constant chaos.

      Beiersdorf2017-07-30
    • Helpful (8)

      "Stay away! You have been warned!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westchester, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Beiersdorf full-time

      Pros

      If there was an option to give negative 5 stars, this company would get it The only positive thing is good insurance. If you don't mind working in a dead end job with no opportunity to advance, this might be the job for you.

      Cons

      Where do I start? (1.) Very low pay (2.) Unrealistic goals (3.) Unbalanced workload for good employees, if you demonstrate the ability to handle the load, expect more. (4.) Company policy seems to change depending on who you are (5.) Benefits you are told when hired change when you try to use them (6.) Work life balance is ridiculous, post for overtime and then you only work 30 hours (7.) No concrete direction...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Act like you have been there before, do the right thing, and treat employees with the respect they deserve! Your pay scale and compensation package is stale.

      Beiersdorf2016-11-19
    • "Great company and brands"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Beiersdorf

        Pros

        Strong brands and marketing support

        Cons

        Very difficult company culture until management change in 2012, Big improvement since then

        Beiersdorf2016-01-08
      • "Good Alternative to a large CPG company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Brand Manager in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Beiersdorf for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Small enough to be visible to Senior Management Nice people Great if you have previous CPG experience

        Cons

        Only three brands Limited long-term opportunity Germany has a strong hold on US marketing activities

        Advice to Management

        Acquire additional brands

        Beiersdorf2015-06-16
      • Helpful (16)

        "Great place to work for many years until changes in upper management changed the culture at BDF"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Beiersdorf full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Many women were in management positions, and creative ideas were valued and nurtured. Fun, inspiring work environment, and people cared like a family. For the first 10 years of my employment, the culture was inspired and I felt very valued and everyone loved the company very much. No one ever left! But, changes occurred and things changed.

        Cons

        New management came in and we were reduced from being valued and talented sales professionals to basically being managed by on-line systems and data--constantly managing and inputting data on a variety of websites, whether it be forecasting, costs, expenses--it was very depleting and uninspired. Relationship selling was strongly discouraged and new ideas were often set aside. The work/life balance was completely unrealistic,...

        Show More
        Beiersdorf2013-02-01
      • "Internship at Beiersdorf"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern in Hamburg
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Beiersdorf full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great team, nice tasks, learned a lot. I just can recommend doing an internship at this company.

        Cons

        nothing really. however I think that this always depends on the department you are working in.

        Beiersdorf2019-04-09
      Found 122 reviews