Beiersdorf (US) Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beiersdorf (US) General Manager  Alvaro Alonso
Alvaro Alonso
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place for everyone

    Apr 28, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Cleveland, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Embraces inclusion and diversity Very transparent in communications Family like culture

    Cons

    Planning may not be optimum

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great benefits

    Feb 4, 2021 - Microbiologist in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and treats you like an individual.

    Cons

    Removed the cafeteria and has transitioned between companies quite a few times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    ABM

    Jan 12, 2021 - Associate Brand Manager in Wilton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation and great brand

    Cons

    promotion opportunities were very limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family Feel

    Dec 1, 2020 - QC Documentation Specialist in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small but mighty company that cares about its employees

    Cons

    Needs bigger presence in US

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    BDF review

    Dec 29, 2020 - Engineering Specialist in Cleveland, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture at Cleveland manufacturing site. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    TN Manufacturing site currently reducing headcount and at high risk to outsource remaining products.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The truth

    Dec 23, 2020 - Associate Brand Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, pay, great first job out of college

    Cons

    Terrible company culture, no work life balance, management is terrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy to be an employee at Beiersdorf.

    Mar 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Wilton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, awesome top brands, good work environment, down to earth management, nice location, business casual dress and the best benefits in the Industry.

    Cons

    Cant think of any right now.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Beiersdorf (US) Response

    Talent Management Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with the Glassdoor community. We are happy to hear you’re enjoying your time at Beiersdorf. We strive to foster a productive, friendly, hard-working culture that shares a passion for our purpose and products. We’re always looking for feedback on ways we can continue to make Beiersdorf a great place to work.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Culture

    Sep 26, 2018 - Team Leader in Wilton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and trustful working environment

    Cons

    If you're conformist - it is not a place for you - we are looking for people doing more and starving for more

    1 person found this review helpful

    Beiersdorf (US) Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're committed to continuing to evolve as a company and focused on fostering a culture based on our Core Values of Care, Simplicity, Courage and Trust. We are definitely looking for people who want to learn, experiment and bring energy and ideas!

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Team Lead

    Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good brands, good products and good people

    Cons

    Does not value talent. Lots of turnover. Good employees are not valued and they leave. Political environment. Company of expats. Locals train expats and yet local expert level talent is not valued.

    8 people found this review helpful

    Beiersdorf (US) Response

    Development and recognition are both important at Beiersdorf and we tracked above industry standards for internal movement and promotions in 2018. As a multinational company we also value movement within the global Beiersdorf network and welcome colleagues from our other affiliates just as we encourage international careers for our colleagues based in the US and Canada. Diverse experiences, cultures and backgrounds bring such value to our organization as a whole. Talented people with a growth mindset will always have a home at Beiersdorf.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Research Consultant

    Jul 28, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently completed a consulting assignment in marketing research at Beiersdorf, NA in Wilton, CT. I really enjoyed the experience. The Beiersdorf colleagues are very professional, friendly and pro-active about their business. It was a very positive experience. I felt like my work was really appreciated, and that I was able to make a difference and be a part of the team. The products are excellent, too!

    Cons

    Beiersdorf is a European led company, and I can see where that could be a challenge at times in North America when U.S. needs are different from global strategy. That said, I believe the U.S. team does a good job representing the U.S. consumer and working well with Global in these situations.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Beiersdorf (US) Job Seekers

Category Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Medical Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
Suncare Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
Associate Strategic Sourcing Manager
Learn About the Job
Medical Device Sales Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Beiersdorf (US)? Share Your Experiences

Beiersdorf (US) logo
or