Beiersdorf (US) Reviews | Glassdoor

Beiersdorf (US) Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beiersdorf (US) CEO Alvaro Alonso
Alvaro Alonso
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Happy to be an employee at Beiersdorf."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, awesome top brands, good work environment, down to earth management, nice location, business casual dress and the best benefits in the Industry.

    Cons

    Cant think of any right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The management staff is diverse, cultural , open to ideas and superb. They keep us well informed and moving the company in the right direction.

    Beiersdorf (US)2019-03-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture and trustful working environment

    Cons

    If you're conformist - it is not a place for you - we are looking for people doing more and starving for more

    Beiersdorf (US)2018-09-26
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good brands, good products and good people

    Cons

    Does not value talent. Lots of turnover. Good employees are not valued and they leave. Political environment. Company of expats. Locals train expats and yet local expert level talent is not valued.

    Beiersdorf (US)2018-08-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Beiersdorf is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US) full-time

    Pros

    I love working at Beiersdorf because I am challenged everyday and I feel empowered to make an impact.

    Cons

    No cons right now - too early to tell.

    Beiersdorf (US)2018-04-04
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Beiersdorf (US) full-time

    Pros

    Great experience, great learning andeducation

    Cons

    Toxic work environment to say the least

    Advice to Management

    Define Roles and Responsibilities more clearly.

    Beiersdorf (US)2018-01-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US) full-time

    Pros

    The people are what makes Beiersdorf great. I love my job and that they're always looking to give me more responsibility in order to allow me to grow within this company....rather than feeling like I'm not fulfilling my potential and deciding to go elsewhere. Compensation and benefits are great, as well.

    Cons

    No cons. I'm very happy at Beiersdorf.

    Advice to Management

    Continue pouring into young, new employees who have the potential to grow within the company and allow them to become great assets, rather than seat fillers! It's one of the things I love most about this company....that you're investing in me!

    Beiersdorf (US)2017-10-09
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Corrupt Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain in Wilton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Beiersdorf (US) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good product portfolio and good benefits compared to the standards of today.

    Cons

    Recently appointed Senior Management is highly questionable and not trustworthy. I personally witnessed newly appointed Supply Chain Managers slander my hardworking and knowledgeable peers. The shame of this was knowing these actions were carried out for personal gain as the people who were slandered were both dedicated and knowledgeable about the business. Words cannot express how appalling it was to... witness Senior Managers behave so unethically.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None

    Beiersdorf (US)2017-07-26
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Temp to perm is a carrot on a stick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beiersdorf (US) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work culture, and they pay their actual employees well

    Cons

    They exploit temps to save money

    Advice to Management

    You have supervisors that take credit for the great work of temps to get themselves promoted; i've seen some brilliant temps come and go, while the full time employees were lazy and unmotivated

    Beiersdorf (US)2017-05-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Beiersdorf (US)

    Pros

    Luxurious environment and good perks

    Cons

    Top management heavy and hard to move up

    Beiersdorf (US)2016-05-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beiersdorf (US)

    Pros

    Beiersdorf has been a great experience so far! The company recruits the top talent and strives for excellence. Being that Beiersdorf is a smaller company, all levels of employment have an opportunity every day to affect the business, give input and see your ideas come to life.

    Cons

    Being that the company has small teams, the workload can seem heavy at times, but very rewarding in most cases.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees feedback as this is key to the continued success of the company and future employees.

    Beiersdorf (US)2015-12-29
Found 18 reviews