Belcan Project Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Engineer

Belcan Project Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Belcan CEO Lance H. Kwasniewski
Lance H. Kwasniewski
3 Ratings
  1. "Create company to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People of many different backgrounds and experiences to learn from

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a little too much free time

    Belcan2019-08-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work at Belcan, very bad mistake - you'll regret it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in West Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about the company.

    Cons

    Too many to list, was the worse job of my life.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-08-12
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Management is great to work with. Rewarding work. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Lack of ability to move up the ladder.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-04-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Frequent time without pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good work atmosphere. Good place for a fresh graduate or part-time retiree.

    Cons

    Not sure all employees are treated the same. Full time employees forced to spend time without pay.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-05-07
  5. "Good Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Rockford, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the experiences as I was contracted to UTAS. Everyone was nice. Pay wasn't great, but wasn't terrible.

    Cons

    As a contract engineer to UTAS, there was always a feeling of being an outsider and not part of the "real" team.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-03-22
  6. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Belcan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for a new grad to get a seasoned mentor. Flexible time, only need to attend meetings the rest of the hours are mostly flexible. Work is well defined. This will depend on the customer however.

    Cons

    Temp work , mediocre pay.

    Belcan2019-01-09
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Don't stay too long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan

    Pros

    Easy way to get your foot in the door and network. The work is easy but leaves you wanting more.

    Cons

    Underpaid. Everyone here knows they're being underpaid for the work they contribute. In addition, there isn't any room for you to grow in this company unless you stay here a long time. It's a shame, other than that it's a decent place to work.

    Belcan2017-05-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Maryland Heights, MO

    I have been working at Belcan for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and opportunity to learn from the roll your in.

    Cons

    Poor benefits and no opportunity for career growth.

    Belcan2017-01-07
  9. "Lots of opportunities if you can grab them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good stepping stone into a larger company or better position. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Working remote from the customer is very difficult. Management is very reluctant to give raises or bonuses even when rated highly by the customer.

    Belcan2016-09-01
  10. "Engineering Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and Professional, Decent pay

    Cons

    Temporary or contract, You can be let go or assignment can end at any time.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2016-08-08
Found 13 reviews