Belcan Reviews | Glassdoor

Belcan Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Belcan CEO Lance H. Kwasniewski
Lance H. Kwasniewski
105 Ratings
  1. "IT support tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalation Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture, independence, opportunities for training.

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility. It is a hard company to progress in based on position.

    Belcan2020-02-04
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work ethics and professional

    Cons

    I do not have any cons - I simply worked.

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-11-07
  3. "Nice work environment,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, Management tries to create a nice work environment. Less stressful than other engineering companies,

    Cons

    Service/staffing companies must accommodate changes staffing needs, so furloughs have occurred. Belcan offers flexibility to employees in return for industry uncertainty,,

    Belcan2019-10-02
  4. "Create company to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People of many different backgrounds and experiences to learn from

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a little too much free time

    Belcan2019-08-29
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great experience in all the projects

    Cons

    no cons to report about company

    Continue reading
    Belcan2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Belcan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controls Engineer in Lynn, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Belcan excels at providing purposeful work. - Company culture and values - Structure - Company growth/success. - Time Flexibility

    Cons

    Pay was a little low, but I had little experience.

    Belcan2019-08-05
  7. "Great team, Good Environment, Flexible, Paid Overtime for Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex work schedule is #1. Great team and Managers. Just do your job well and they will give you a lot of room to grow with work/ life balance.

    Cons

    None yet - if you're doing a good job and communicate with your manager - the team here will really let you run your own day/ projects. Just keep the customer happy.

    Belcan2019-06-04
  8. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account EXE 

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive management team and awesome work/life balance. Given the opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Could have better benefits.

    Belcan2019-04-04
  9. "Agreements Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Belcan full-time

    Pros

    PM and managers are great!

    Cons

    The culture takes getting used to

    Belcan2018-12-04
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time

    Pros

    The training and fun team environment

    Cons

    No benefits for interns.

    Belcan2018-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 428 reviews