Belcan "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Belcan Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Belcan CEO Lance H. Kwasniewski
Lance H. Kwasniewski
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, always micromanaged, no flexibility in schedule(in 17 reviews)

  • "Upper management (satellite offices)(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love working for belcan staffing, they got me a job and I love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packing in Batavia, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are fast, nice people to work with, got me a job close to me.

    Cons

    There is a low pay for the company

    Advice to Management

    More pay

    Belcan2012-08-19
  2. "Good entry level role, awful experience in my particular office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn the ropes quickly with a fast paced staffing environment.

    Cons

    Low pay, always micromanaged, no flexibility in schedule. It felt as though you were not treated as an adult, letting management know you are going to the bathroom seems excessive. Taking lunch at 10:30 vs 11 seemed to be a big problem. It was a very weird environment that ended up being extremely toxic.

    Belcan2019-09-09
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed schedule, good learning experience

    Cons

    Low pay, low benefits, no room to grow

    Belcan2018-04-04
  4. "I like my job just not all the aspects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Validation Test Engineer in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time

    Pros

    Working with your customer and getting real experience in the industry. Flex hours that, even though your managers don't understand what that is.

    Cons

    Lazy unexperienced management. HR that only protects the company, fails to assist the employees. This is the kind of place where the manager is often a parent of another employee... Low pay in an expensive area.

    Belcan2018-03-03
  5. "Highly unmotivated group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed environment, great starting job

    Cons

    Unmotivated employees, low pay, very poor management, quality of work is not a concern of management

    Advice to Management

    Start to weed out the hard-workers from the non-workers so they don't carry the team and end up resenting their job.

    Belcan2016-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry-level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Belcan full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, learn a lot, most of the employees were retired so they were all extremely knowledgable.

    Cons

    Very low pay, management seemed very unorganized, no room for advancement, was managed by non-engineers so it was very frustrating to ask for technical guidance.

    Belcan2016-03-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good place for entry level engineer but don't plan on staying long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Blue Ash, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Belcan full-time

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience for entry level engineers, very relaxed work environment with flex hours. Can be interesting supporting some of GE's engine programs although they have severely cut back on sending work to the blue ash location.

    Cons

    Low pay vs competition. Only receive two weeks vacation starting out and only 5 holidays each year. Very little growth opportunities. With new ownership came a lot of layoffs at the Blue Ash location in the beginning of 2016. Not a lot of job security, if you are unbillable (don't have a GE project to charge to) for an extended period of time, it doesn't matter your experience level you can be laid off.

    Belcan2016-03-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Better off after leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Belcan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its a job and you get paid. If you are a new grad then this might be a good place to start a career. Otherwise steer clear.

    Cons

    This is a low cost outsourcing operation also means low pay, minimally challenging work. The CEO is all salesman with minimal business savvy. Has an MBA from the questionable University of Phoenix and it shows. Senior manager policy is to chew people out in group meetings to try to motivate people. After leaving found a better more challenging engineering position and make about 1/3 more in pay where raises... still exist. If you have experience this is not the place to work.

    Show More
    Belcan2016-02-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Could be better, could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Lexington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belcan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First of all, I work as a contractor for a local client. The job is very easy. In fact, its so easy it could be consider a con. Very low stress, almost no deadlines even. People are very friendly.

    Cons

    Low pay, no challenge whatsoever, no raises, mediocre benefits

    Advice to Management

    Be more in tune to what the employees actually do. Most are bored.

    Belcan2016-01-27
  10. "Belcan Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Belcan

    Pros

    Interesting work, nice work environment, close knit of workers, holidays are paid for.

    Cons

    Starting off at low pay.

    Belcan2015-11-10
Found 17 reviews