Cover image for Belcan
Logo

Belcan

Engaged Employer

Belcan

Add a Review

Belcan Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 798 of over 955 reviews
3.8
76% Recommend to a Friend
Belcan CEO Lance H. Kwasniewski
80% Approve of CEO

Found 21 of over 955 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Belcan CEO Lance H. Kwasniewski
Lance H. Kwasniewski
255 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Belcan and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of opportunity for growth

    Nov 28, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment with a lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Very large global organization where experience and tenure are key factors in promotions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review Title

    Nov 23, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There aren’t nearly enough people for all the work that needs to get done, but this ends up being a good thing as it gives anyone who’s willing to step up and show that they’re capable the chance to really take a major role in the company’s hierarchy. Each day is different and I can honestly say it’s fun work. I like a challenge, so even though we’re a bit understaffed, it’s a great fit for me. But I wouldn’t say it’s ideal for everyone.

    Cons

    Like I said, it’s a lot of work and you need to be able to prove yourself. I recommend potential employees consider all of this before applying.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Belcan team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good way to gain expierence

    Nov 30, 2022 - Engineer II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work with different customers and gain more experience in something more particular if you reach out about it. The overtime is flexible depending on the customer you're working for. Working remotely isn't an issue.

    Cons

    Wage is low when you first start out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it here

    Nov 22, 2022 - Senior IT Project Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company that actually cares about their employees. Job advancement and training is common and encouraged.

    Cons

    PTO is confusing and the lack of organization is troubling, but they are working on the issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very average place to work

    Nov 28, 2022 - Structural Engineer in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours (can do 10-6 or 7-3 for example), very chill office environment. Good first engineering job in the field to get some experience.

    Cons

    Management is very against the idea of working from home even though everything can be done from home. Training is all on the job so it doesn’t really feel like you’re getting ahead, more like constantly in catch-up mode.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent management team

    Nov 10, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent management team that always encouraged us to have our own ideas and suggestions and voice them at every opportunity.

    Cons

    I cannot really think of anything at all to say that's negative about this company. They are surprisingly very ethical, always do right by their people and genuinely seem to care about everyone in the company from the top to the bottom.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay for a minute, then find something better.

    Nov 16, 2022 -  in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -very hands off managers -very laid back culture -vending machines are nice and cheap.

    Cons

    I felt like a intern, very very hands off upper management. Work load varies significantly. Most days I had to draw out work to keep busy. Alot of the people in the office seem very complacent in working here and don't have a drive to further themselves. Pay is abysmal for having a college degree and working on aerospace. I made more in college delivering pizza. The benefits are meh. 401K match is horrible and the funds offered suck. Heath insurance could be way better. pto is abysmal. It's a good place to start other than that. Go find somewhere that pays more.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stable work environment

    Nov 26, 2022 - Engineer II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable work environment with friendly people

    Cons

    Outdated technology and old-school management style

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Actually look forward to coming in

    Nov 10, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work every day because I love the extent and breadth of all of the different and fascinating problems we get to solve here. As someone who’s easily bored, this job is a dream come true.

    Cons

    We’re definitely a group of hard workers here. Our managers expect a lot from us, and we also expect a lot from ourselves. Buckle in!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Mid-Level Management

    Nov 23, 2022 - Mechanical Engineer in Windsor, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My supervisor and area director were very supportive and accommodating

    Cons

    Can feel detached from the company (working remotely) depending on what customer you’re working with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Belcan Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Belcan? Share Your Experiences

Belcan logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Belcan Photos

+ Add Photo
Belcan photo of: Belcan Headquarters
Belcan photo of: Derby Facility Grand Opening
Belcan photo of: Farnborough International Airshow
Belcan photo of: Belcan's Global Teams
Belcan photo of: Our unofficial Mascot at a local Belcan Office
Belcan photo of: Engineering and Recruiting Division Techservices Holloween Event

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Belcan Job Seekers Also Viewed

Aerotek Logo
Aerotek

3.4

7,466 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 955 Belcan reviews submitted anonymously by Belcan employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Belcan is right for you.