Beldon Group of Companies General Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Beldon Group of Companies General Manager Reviews

Updated May 25, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beldon Group of Companies CEO Mr. Bradford D. Beldon (no image)
Mr. Bradford D. Beldon
3 Ratings
  1. "General Mgr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies

    Pros

    Great company to work for and be a part of...Our customers are the heart of our business and we take care of them.

    Cons

    Not many..no company contribution on the 401K, but it is nice that one is available.

    Advice to Management

    Very good management group

    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-25

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 31, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. Brad Beldon, CEO

  2. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies

    Pros

    Greatest Company I've have had the pleasure of working for.

    Cons

    Cost of Living Considerations. expensive family medical benefits

    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

  3. "A great company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Beldon Group of Companies for 15 years. It really is a great company to work for. The company is very safety conscience and take the safety of ALL their employees very seriously! I have a lot of respect for Mike and Brad Beldon.

    Cons

    Honestly the ONLY thing I can think of is maybe give Manager's 2 weeks of paid vacation instead of 1. I do have to express that we already have 1 week of paid vacation and 5 PTO days but, the PTO days cannot be used as vacation days. The company also gives us 4 extra days for the branch to use around other holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and what ideas we bring to the table. All of us have the same goals and we want to continue to make Beldon Group of Companies a great place to work.

    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-13

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

  4. Helpful (1)

    "ssta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good product- Leafguard is excellent

    Cons

    Inconsistent corporate goals, way too many hours needed to accomplish all work expected. The company is good at majoring in minor things.

    Advice to Management

    Improve honest communications tot the field.

    Beldon Group of Companies2013-10-22

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.

Found 4 reviews