Beldon Group of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Beldon Group of Companies Reviews

Updated October 3, 2017
47 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mr. Bradford D. Beldon
24 Ratings

47 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Field Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager in Kent, WA
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager in Kent, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Family owned business. Integrity is our family business.

    Cons

    Large service area and salary employees can be worked hard.

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it.
    Brad Beldon, CEO


  2. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    There aren’t any pros unfortunately. This is your typical corporation, all about numbers, once the sale is made, after that you are nothing - it’s so terrible how they even let you know that.

    Cons

    Everything, pay, hours, attitude, no respect, no customer service, no office interaction, isolation of workers, no fun at all, very nit picky about everything when it suites them. Very vocal about how you should address a disgruntled customer

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking about the sales and take care of your existing customers! It’s not all about how much you bring in, but the product and what you bring to your customers which you don’t take care of!!!

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – CEO

    This is clearly not a current employee. Our Call Center is wide open and not isolated. Every CSR has a granite desk, 2 monitors, and a HON desk chair - not sure how this person would feel that they... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No one hovering over me, let me do my job.

    Cons

    Poor benefits. Bad HR team.

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – CEO

    I'm sorry that you felt our benefits were poor. We work really hard at providing excellent benefits above those found in our industry. Furthermore, we are very happy that we are able to provide... More


  4. "Denver Promotions Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promotions Manager in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Promotions Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good company, and a good experience. Will miss the team in Denver.

    Cons

    Didn't have the same vision.

    Advice to Management

    Make everything incentive based, and closely track the numbers. If you have someone producing vs not producing reward them. The same with the people that aren't producing, let them go:)

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your kind words.

    Brad Beldon, CEO


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Low Pay, Favoritism, No opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The Owners & President of the company are good people.

    Cons

    TOO many chiefs. TOO many changes, constant restructure. Employees moved to new positions, more duties, NO raise or compensation. No one knows what is going on within the company. Favoritism & Drama

    Advice to Management

    1 long term employee that is in the middle of all issues, events and company matters feels that SHE runs the company, when in fact she is hurting the company, it's time for a clean out

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Aug 8, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel this way. We are trying to accommodate our customers demands from the most expensive hail storm in US History. This has created a great deal of... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Representative/Promoter in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Representative/Promoter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I was a promoter and I actually BELIEVED everything I said about the products/services provided by the company!

    Cons

    It was only a weekend position and you work solo a good amount of the time.

    Advice to Management

    None for now.

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    Jun 25, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you have a negative outlook. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss it with you should you desire. I can be reached at (210) 341-3100 x... More


  7. "Awesome Company and Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Promotions Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Company built on strong values and integrity. An exceptional product of value-2nd to none with a solid reputation. Work is challenging, engaging and ever-changing. There is opportunity to bonus. A team approach is used within the company keeps everyone engaged. The internal team at the branch is an awesome group focused on working together to meet its' goals. Branch uses everyone's unique talents and strengths.The counterparts to my job are always more than willing to share ideas, etc. Personal growth is enormous.

    Cons

    At times, seasonality, economy, etc. is involved with the sale of our product but value and need must always be established. At times, there is a large amount of workload and weekend work but can be balanced out and life and work can be maintained.

    Advice to Management

    Always strive to focus on the values and principals and the unique qualities that the company was created from.

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 31, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.
    Brad Beldon, CEO

  8. "General Mgr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company to work for and be a part of...Our customers are the heart of our business and we take care of them.

    Cons

    Not many..no company contribution on the 401K, but it is nice that one is available.

    Advice to Management

    Very good management group

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 31, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.
    Brad Beldon, CEO


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great healthcare benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Big opportunities, great people, patented products, good commission structure, & great healthcare benefits. ....And it's fun meeting the homeowners & offering them solutions for not only the issues they are having with their home, but for their personal safety.

    Cons

    Adapting to new changes followed by adapting to more new changes, sometimes followed by adapting to a change back to how things originally were can be challenging & frustrating. Maybe there's too much corporate direction being given from new outside sources.

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you


  10. "LeafGuard Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Installer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    good pay, the staff is awesome, we get good benefits, manager are open to new ideas to better the company, overall Leafguard is a great place to work.

    Cons

    there is slow work depending on the weather, some tools have gone missing, gets super hot in the summer heat, no ice machine at shop.

    Advice to Management

    the management at Leafguard is awesome, they are always open to new ideas and willing to listen, keep up the great work!

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 20, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you


Showing 47 of 47 reviews
Reset Filters