Beldon Group of Companies Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Beldon Group of Companies Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beldon Group of Companies CEO Mr. Bradford D. Beldon (no image)
Mr. Bradford D. Beldon
2 Ratings
  1. "Happy Camper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Beldon in Chicago for 3 years now. The people you work with are fantastic, Chicago in particular has the best management staff I've ever encountered in the construction industry. The hardest thing to find in the work force is a company that actually cares about you and wants you to succeed. My managers have always had my back, picked me up when I struggled, and celebrated with me in my triumphs, plus... the commissions are awesome, we (sales reps) get taken care of. Also, within reason, the Managers are amazing at working around your schedule for things like doctors appointments, family events, and vacation time.

    Show More

    Cons

    -you drive your own car, but you get to claim all your milage for taxes -you have to be open to change when it comes to epa/osha regulations -sometimes the drives are long, and on occasionally you'll get last minute appointments, but not very often and they get spread around to everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and vote for politicians who want to reduce government regulations ;)

    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

  2. Helpful (8)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get $30 King Soopers gift card at Christmas time

    Cons

    Granddaddy founded the company. When Daddy ran it you couldn’t imagine a better place to work. Now the spoiled grandkids run it. Unless you enjoy selling only to have your commissions taken from you, I’d keep looking.

    Beldon Group of Companies2018-04-06

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    July 30, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Tools, Resources, Family Atmosphere

    Cons

    Build Out Times, Training could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    None that would be of immense value. Solid company.

    Beldon Group of Companies2017-10-27

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    October 28, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We work hard at exceeding expectations and are rolling out a brand new training program in January. It will include 3 national trainers. I welcome the opportunity to discuss any concerns that you have; thus, please feel free to reach out to me. I can ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A company that hasn't defined it's own Identity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have Great People and they have Great Products! LeafGuard is the best thing on the market, bar none!

    Cons

    A sales company that doesn't understand or respect Sales People!

    Advice to Management

    If you want to be a sales organization, provide your sales force with the training and tools required to get the job done. This isn't about technology or sample kits, or additional "offers"... it's about continuing education and the flexibility to "make the deal". PLEASE stop making the sales force the first group to get hit in troubled times. When you reduce the Commission % for the sales force, but increase... the average ticket, it feels like you're taking Commission dollars from the sales people to give to the installers or marketers. If those groups are underpaid, increase their pay... It feels insincere to complain about declining profits while only reducing the pay of the folks that BRING IN THE MONEY. If the company is struggling, everyone should contribute with a pay-cut.

    Show More
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-11

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    I'm sorry that your perception is that not everyone is being treated the same way. To the contrary, before we make any decision, we go through a process to outline the changes and how they impact everyone. Please reach out to me, Brad Beldon, if you feel strongly that we treated you ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work ... NOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Burr Ridge, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies

    Pros

    Commission used to be decent, Leads used to be plentiful. Winter off. Old manager was nice and profitable. but they have no idea that they are responsible for shrinking their own marketplace.

    Cons

    Costco, Costco, Costco, Costco ... Sinking ship with no real captain. Revolving door sales organization with no employee loyalty, looks for useless witch hunts that perpetuate a downward spiral. Promotes clueless people to positions they have right to occupy.

    Advice to Management

    Try actually inspiring employees with real world, in the trenches, guts. Sales leadership has no idea what it's actually like to sell in someone's house. Stop encouraging Liars.

    Beldon Group of Companies2011-12-08

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your feedback; however, our product is not available in Costco locations.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Intense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, hard working, decent product and services.

    Cons

    Revolving door, not good at keeping employees.

    Advice to Management

    Financial compensation is important, but so is quality of life.

    Beldon Group of Companies2012-11-15

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.

Found 6 reviews