Beldon Group of Companies Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Beldon Group of Companies Sales Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Beldon Group of Companies CEO Mr. Bradford D. Beldon (no image)
Mr. Bradford D. Beldon
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great healthcare benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big opportunities, great people, patented products, good commission structure, & great healthcare benefits. ....And it's fun meeting the homeowners & offering them solutions for not only the issues they are having with their home, but for their personal safety.

    Cons

    Adapting to new changes followed by adapting to more new changes, sometimes followed by adapting to a change back to how things originally were can be challenging & frustrating. Maybe there's too much corporate direction being given from new outside sources.

    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get $30 King Soopers gift card at Christmas time

    Cons

    Granddaddy founded the company. When Daddy ran it you couldn’t imagine a better place to work. Now the spoiled grandkids run it. Unless you enjoy selling only to have your commissions taken from you, I’d keep looking.

    Beldon Group of Companies2018-04-06

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    July 30, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Tools, Resources, Family Atmosphere

    Cons

    Build Out Times, Training could be improved.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2017-10-27

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    October 28, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We work hard at exceeding expectations and are rolling out a brand new training program in January. It will include 3 national trainers. I welcome the opportunity to discuss any concerns that you have; thus, please feel free to reach out to me. I can be reach at (210) 341-3100. Brad Beldon, CEO

    Continue reading
  4. "Happy Camper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been with Beldon in Chicago for 3 years now. The people you work with are fantastic, Chicago in particular has the best management staff I've ever encountered in the construction industry. The hardest thing to find in the work force is a company that actually cares about you and wants you to succeed. My managers have always had my back, picked me up when I struggled, and celebrated with me in my triumphs, plus the commissions are awesome, we (sales reps) get taken care of. Also, within reason, the Managers are amazing at working around your schedule for things like doctors appointments, family events, and vacation time.

    Cons

    -you drive your own car, but you get to claim all your milage for taxes -you have to be open to change when it comes to epa/osha regulations -sometimes the drives are long, and on occasionally you'll get last minute appointments, but not very often and they get spread around to everyone.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

    Continue reading
  5. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked in a few different industries and companies in my lifetime. That makes me truly appreciate working at Beldon. They are simply the best company I have ever worked for. You are truly appreciated for the work that you do. Management and the owners truly care how you feel and actively try to cultivate an environment where anyone can succeed as long as that employee works hard. At Beldon some things are given, but a lot is earned. I can honestly say I feel appreciated at work and I'm proud to talk about the Beldon story with customers.

    Cons

    The only con would be no company match on 401k. That's the only one I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think Beldon is a great company. They provide good pay and incentivize and reward their employees for a doing a good job. The branch I work in has no turnover and they promote from within. They provide free and affordable healthcare and a positive work environment. They see the value in their employees and how they need happy employees to remain successful.

    Cons

    I don't really see many cons. They are constantly talking about things that they want to change but they are slow to enact or the changes don't happen.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-16

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay for this business, good benefits.

    Cons

    Lots of constant change. As soon as you learn something they seem to want to change it. Long hours in the busy season.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-15

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 17, 2016CEO

    Thank you

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A company that hasn't defined it's own Identity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have Great People and they have Great Products! LeafGuard is the best thing on the market, bar none!

    Cons

    A sales company that doesn't understand or respect Sales People!

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-05-11

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    I'm sorry that your perception is that not everyone is being treated the same way. To the contrary, before we make any decision, we go through a process to outline the changes and how they impact everyone. Please reach out to me, Brad Beldon, if you feel strongly that we treated you differently. I can be reached at (210) 341-3100. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  9. "National Sales Mng"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and expense account

    Cons

    Rash decision that hurt profits Bad culture They don't like sales people

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2016-03-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Be careful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Tigard, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beldon Group of Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    Looked like a good opportunity.

    Cons

    They don't deliver on their promises and you will be left to die in order to support a chosen few. Better to look elsewhere. It was very frustrating being left to die without any support.

    Continue reading
    Beldon Group of Companies2015-12-02

    Beldon Group of Companies Response

    May 13, 2016CEO

    We have 59 TEAM Members who have provided over 20 years of service to the BELDON Group of Companies. In a small family business, that's extremely rare. We are sorry that you didn't feel as though you were treated correctly. Please reach out to me directly as I would like to know more about your concerns. Brad Beldon - (210) 341-3100.

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews