KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Belkin

Is this your company?

Belkin

Add a Review

Belkin Reviews

Updated May 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
78%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Belkin President & CEO Chet Pipkin
Chet Pipkin
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is modern and there's plenty of workspace for their employees(in 20 reviews)

  • "Belkin had a lot of great people working for them(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Micromanagement at the regional director level, no work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Upper management with little experience(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Veteran Status

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Belkin and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Feb 12, 2021 - Senior Packaging Engineer in Playa Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work forver

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Belkin gave me ptsd

      Apr 22, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, it was really this awful.

      Cons

      I have ptsd from the experiences I've had at belkin. Low pay Purposely held back with every loophole in the management handbook. I found this out after 2 years. Leadership lacks innovation and offers no vision. HR went behind my back to let my boss know about a private conversation I had with my HR rep. They secretly judged me after I disclosed sensitive info. Then used it against me, taking away benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Remote work after covid

      May 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working remote, tech industry, international culture,

      Cons

      low pay, low visibility, old processes, less networking and communication due to remote work,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      so so company

      Mar 23, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      so so so so so so so so

      Cons

      no stock no stock no stock no stock

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people and environment but lacks focus and strong leadership

      Jan 4, 2021 - Mid-level User Experience Designer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are supportive, kind, open, honest. 5,000 per year education budget. Low-stress environment, great work-life balance. Somewhat flexible hours.

      Cons

      This is hardware company first, software second, and the priorities seem to reflect that. Re-orgs seem to happen often. Performance review process changed in the middle of my first year here. Lack of transparency from leadership. Lack of focus on results.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Belkin Pros & Cons

      Jan 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay. Great company values. Great work culture. Great people. Great office environment.

      Cons

      A lot of projects going on simultaneously which involve many different departments who aren't always communicating efficiently with each other. Very chaotic at times. Many people come and go. New people aren't always trained properly so there are a lot of broken processes that should be followed to maintain order.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company with old guards

      Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Playa Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall great company with lots to do if you're a self starter.

      Cons

      Many senior managers with outdated knowledge holding guard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Mar 25, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment and cool products to work on.

      Cons

      Not organized and little room to grow A lot of bandwidth issues. Employees are stretched too thin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      bad company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good for internship or new graduate

      Cons

      too much politics. Chaotic environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company culture

      Jan 12, 2021 - National Account Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote office, 401K match, health benefits, PTOs

      Cons

      Micromanagement at the regional director level, no work/life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 255 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Belkin Job Seekers

    Marketing Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Belkin? Share Your Experiences

    or