Bell Canada Field Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Field Sales Representative

Bell Canada Field Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada President and CEO George Cope
George Cope
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to start your Sales Career for new comers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career. Support from Team manager is great.

    Cons

    Weekly review on targets and KPI’s.

    Bell Canada2019-08-01
  2. "Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Good base wage and commission if you hit your targets.

    Cons

    Micromanaged all the time. Not enough tools to succeed at your job at all unlike their major competitor. You don't actually work for Bell itself but for a third party which creates all sorts of confusion when you have two managers one with Bell and the other with the third party. Both of my managers were so inconsiderate and unsupportive that they refused to shadow me in my my first week because I wasn't hitting my targets. Well if I was hitting my targets why would I ask you for support? I was actually given a written warning on my second day which is insane.

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2019-07-05
  3. "Field Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work phone/ipad with resources that help -Free Fibe TV service -Great co-workers -Great culture that actually impose company values -Good commission structure -Good support and training -Great job for personal growth and to learn about sales (you meet all kinds of people) -Decent salary -You get to work outdoors -New FTTH areas (Gold mines! and great pay days!) -Signing bonus

    Cons

    -FTTN areas (when Rogers or other competitors is able to offer more) -Competitor retention (ex. Rogers/Cogeco) -Ignorant/racist/dumb people (ex. paying more and getting less with a competitor but refuse your offer last minute just because) -How they project you'll get paid in the interview is misleading -Taxes, taxes, taxes, taxes -Bad lead lists -Co-workers steal your sales in front of you sometimes (if you know who they are early, you can avoid them, find out early from your other co-workers) -The weather (rainy, windy, hot, winter days are brutal) -Insecure husband/wives, sometimes you have a great offer and the person is interested but the significant other is insecure (for whatever reason) so you lose your sale, happens alot -Bad customer service (not the reps, but the call centers) -Fast turnover (people leave, don't stay long)

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2018-09-23
  4. "Field Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, good supervisor,,,supportive team members

    Cons

    Door to door sales,,hard to work at night in cold,,specially in winter,,,fulfill the sales goal

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2017-10-21
  5. "Field Sales Agent (that annoying person on your doorstep)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Benefits after probation period Good pay if you're willing to work hard Incentives and spiffs iPhone 5C

    Cons

    Annoying people to buy something they don't really need. Getting brainwashed by an unethical company. Working with money hungry and greedy people Even tho they say no supervision, the manager actually follows and checks up without you knowing Work from mondays to SATURDAYS 12-8:30 (sometimes you clock out 10pm depends)

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2017-10-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great corporate environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good commission Great training Best product in the market

    Cons

    Pricing exclusivity for Field sales

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2016-11-25
  7. "A great environment But tough job for outside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada

    Pros

    Training,good environment,great team,manager is good too

    Cons

    Working outside in the cold weather,,tough to sale products sometimes

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2016-10-01
  8. "Very Tough but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    You can learn a lot of things. Cooperative colleagues. Good payment with commission. Very good job to start with your career. Good Commission Structure.

    Cons

    Cold calling, knocking door to door is very difficult sometimes. Very hard to keep your motivation as people might not treat you good on their doors.

    Bell Canada2016-09-23
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good for last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Potential for commission. They changed the pay structure so its easier to track

    Cons

    Managers are rude Not professional environment Last minute meeting to come in the office early Poor treatment of employees

    Continue reading
    Bell Canada2016-08-05
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Brampton, ON

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment. Good Management.

    Cons

    Poor Compensation & Benefits and Senior Management

    Bell Canada2016-05-02
Found 14 reviews