Bell Canada Senior Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Bell Canada Senior Project Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada President and CEO George Cope
George Cope
9 Ratings
  1. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great office view face to YYZ

    Cons

    not that many hot employees

    Bell Canada2019-11-23
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In my district the coworks all get along well

    Cons

    With all big corps, change is slow

    Bell Canada2019-05-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Benefits are great - Chance to work with smart people - Team spirit, you can count on your colleagues - Awesome recognition program

    Cons

    - None so far, maybe the political game at higher levels

    Bell Canada2019-05-23
  4. "Senior project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Bell Canada for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the biggest telecom company in north America , more than 40000 employee and known for the good work ethics and disciplined environment of work.

    Cons

    Bell Canada has been criticized for its policies of bandwidth throttling of BitTorrent traffic across its network, censorship, misleading prices and usage-based billing.[citation needed] Equipment rentals must be brought back either through Purolator or Canada Post. Bell Stores will not accept modems and Fibe TV receivers. Competitively, Rogers Plus Stores will allow returns. Bills can only be paid in some Bell stores

    Show More
    Bell Canada2017-05-27
  5. "Energetic working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bell Canada

    Pros

    The working atmosphere is pretty positive. Everyone has the can do attitude. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No subsidy in Cafeteria. Contracted to franchised restaurants. Same price as you pay outside.

    Bell Canada2017-02-08
  6. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good location and good tools to work with.

    Cons

    A lot of confusion, poor planning

    Bell Canada2016-11-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Treatment/compensation to former Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bell Canada for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company with some benefits but not extraodinary

    Cons

    From my experience...it was one of the worst company that I have worked for. I am referring to their Bell Business Market (BBM division). Poor leadership led to projects failure at many levels which resulted in stressful work environment. Loss of revenue resulted in many layoffs and increased pressure on existing staff to deliver with fewer resources and poor compensation. Bell HR is the worst...They even didn't honor an existing contract to pay vacation but rather resorted to paying the minimum 4% required by govt rules. No acknowledgment, no appreciation. Chaos all over the place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees and compensate them the way you want to be treated/compensated.

    Bell Canada2016-06-20
  8. "Sr project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada

    Pros

    Very decent salary and benefits. People work as a team. Great leadership team that you can trust. Significant development opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance not great everywhere. Recognition could be improved

    Bell Canada2016-04-28
  9. "Senior Manager, Project Delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People, senior management is totally focused on shareholder value.

    Cons

    Continual restructuring, low employee morale, limited growth opportunities.

    Bell Canada2016-01-16
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment and very professional people. Downtown location, easy access, good pay.

    Cons

    Work was not enough sometimes and other times was overwhelming. Some internal processes need improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Look the employees as persons and not resources. A more humane approach especially at the end of the contract would be very nice.

    Bell Canada2016-01-13
Found 13 reviews