Bell Canada "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada President and CEO George Cope
George Cope
1,040 Ratings
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Good pay Nice people

    Cons

    Non non non non non

    Bell Canada2018-12-05
  2. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relatively good benefits and I had an exceptional boss.

    Cons

    As teams we reduced in manpower, others had to assist. This made a 37.5hr week turn into a 60 to 80hr week. This we were not compensated for.

    Advice to Management

    Assist employees to balance work and life. Offer working from home.

    Bell Canada2018-12-06
  3. "Sales person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and commission sales

    Cons

    Too many tedious tasks at work

    Advice to Management

    Be less conservative with promotions

    Bell Canada2018-11-21
  4. "Good company, average management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    - Solid Company, solid reputation - Good pay - Good benefits (health coverage)

    Cons

    - Hard to get things done around here with all the unecessary protocols you have to follow

    Bell Canada2018-10-19
  5. "Bell Canada communication consultant / retail associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits great schedule high commissions discount on products

    Cons

    excess overtime rude customers management has a lot of internal conflicts

    Bell Canada2018-10-12
  6. "Business Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, work life balance and a good amount of vacation

    Cons

    Pay raises are not much

    Bell Canada2018-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Good benefits package; really good pension options - the company gives you 2% of your salary for pension even if you contribute nothing, and matches up to an additional 12% *Quarterly feedback and annual raises *Discount on Bell services; it was 35% off when I worked there but I feel like it might be 25% now, which is still good *Some nice perks like opportunities to get tickets for sporting events, concerts etc... I got free wrist bands to see Florida Georgia Line play on Your Morning once; another time I got passes to the Queens Plate and access to the VIP Social tent with free drinks and food *As a Sales Coordinator I was able to attend the annual UpFront event which is a look at new programming coming to their stations like CTV and Discovery Channel - it's a huge event with lots of drinks and food, and celebrities (I met some of the cast of Grey's Anatomy, Bill from True Blood)

    Show More

    Cons

    *It's a huge company and sometimes it can feel like they don't really care that much about you *It's very corporate *The annual raise is essentially cost of living, 2% which is better than nothing I suppose *I found it hard to move up, there wasn't a ton of opportunity for advancement, but I also worked in a smaller department *Everyone starts with 3 weeks vacation which is normal, but it takes 7 years before you get a 4th week

    Show More
    Bell Canada2018-08-21
  8. "Like any other large legacy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bids and Proposals Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits opportunities for learning and advancement

    Cons

    A big slow moving company. Wants to be innovative but too many old school mgmt types.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging.

    Bell Canada2018-08-11
  9. "Network Architecture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good benefits and bonus Relax environment and usually flexible deadlines Transitioning into a modern workplace

    Cons

    Project move very slow Traditional working environment compare to other tech companies

    Bell Canada2018-04-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Journalist 

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and management structure. Coming to work was always fun and I was respected by my peers.

    Cons

    Not much funding for staff and team building events considering it's such a big company.

    Bell Canada2018-03-28
Found 161 reviews