Bell County Texas Reviews | Glassdoor

Bell County Texas Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Jso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bell County Texas full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Overtime is available if you want it.

      Cons

      Sometimes overtime is mandatory after you've worked a full shift.

      Bell County Texas2019-01-10
    • "911"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - 911 Dispatcher in Belton, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bell County Texas full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Job is always changing both in nature of calls, and trchnology.

      Cons

      Must be able to work under extreme pressure when needed

      Bell County Texas2018-07-05
    • "Yo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bell County Texas

        Pros

        None this job is weak

        Cons

        Too much work no breaks F off

        Bell County Texas2016-07-11
      • "Great COmpany"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Bell County Texas full-time

        Pros

        Company pays for medical benefits, paid time off, vacation and sick time starts the first pay cycle.

        Cons

        possible 16 hour shifts

        Advice to Management

        na

        Bell County Texas2016-04-09
      • "Love what I do but very overwhelming at times"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Adult Probation Officer 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Bell County Texas full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Depending on what office you work at ...you get (3) 1/2 days off a month and if you meet your collection goals you get a whole day off. If you are very interested in helping people of all walks of life in not just supervision but a little bit of counseling and life coaching then you will love this place. Most offices consist of older employees who have been there for a while so they are very understanding when it comes...

        Show More

        Cons

        Negative, pay is not all that great for the work load that is piled onto you. The work load varies for different offices. If you work Belton and Temple adult probation the case loads are smaller and work not as extreme. From what I heard...Killeen office always had more defendants, larger caseloads, and a lot more of work. At times I heard from different officers that they did not get paid enough to deal with what they...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        The managers do their best with what they have. I was also satisfied with how they handle most situations.

        Bell County Texas2014-06-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "Fast paced"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Bell County Texas full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Job security, only 3 shifts to choose from, available overtime

        Cons

        Pay, understaffed, hard to get days off.

        Bell County Texas2014-03-15
      • "Pleasant yet Scattered"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Technology Contractor in Belton, TX
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Bell County Texas for more than a year

        Pros

        The people here are friendly, helpful and pleasant to be around. They make their needs known and will have thought through their problems before consulting you.

        Cons

        Once contracted, I felt like I had been put on the back burner. Scheduling meetings was difficult, and when it came time to deliver the final project, no one could communicate how they wanted their product delivered.

        Bell County Texas2013-03-08
      • Helpful (3)

        "1"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belton, TX

        I have been working at Bell County Texas

        Pros

        Good training ground into emergency communications Trainers really care about your success Good benefits for all employee

        Cons

        Regular Overtime Not a family type work place Shift work Very fast pace High stress workplace Lots of challenges Limited advancement

        Advice to Management

        1

        Bell County Texas2010-07-10
      Found 8 reviews