Bell Partners Inc. Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bell Partners Inc. CEO Jon D. Bell
Jon D. Bell
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bell cares about it's employees, great benefits and room for advancement(in 16 reviews)

  • "Company's CORE Values are ones to personally live and work by(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some of the upper management were kind of rude(in 15 reviews)

  • "The schedule is subject to change at the drop of a hat causing a work life balance to be impossible(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Thank you for your leadership and support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive, diverse, futuristic company.

    Cons

    Yardi training needs to be improved

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    March 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so and letting us know you appreciate the culture! Regarding Yardi, we are actually implementing a new tool to help with Yardi training soon. Be on the lookout for a tool called WalkMe! If you need anything else please message us at Careers@bellpartnersinc.com. Thanks!

  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Had a great experience with this company as I was a part of a portfolio that got sold in 2017. I wish I had stayed with them as they were wonderful to work for.

    Cons

    They are not always transparent about everything going on with upper management.

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    July 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with us! Please feel free to check out the Careers Page on BellPartnersInc.com for other openings, potentially in your area. Thanks for the review!


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Machine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, you earn more commission the more you lease.

    Cons

    Very strict and not good at coaching or training. No feedback but quick to write people up. The work environment is draining. They will hire a man with the same skill set and pay them more. They say you have the ability to move up yet no one ever speaks to you about what your goals are or helps you work towards them.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The best in our industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for 2 other large property management company's Bell Partners by far has the best leadership, growth potential, and communities. Bell supports you and believes in you!

    Cons

    The Bell Buddy Mentor program needs some improvements. It’s a great concept and I’m hoping this program gets stronger as Bell gets larger and larger.

    Continue reading

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    May 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to do so! We are happy to have great associates like you! We are actively reviewing the Bell Buddy program and changes are hopefully coming later this year. Please let us know directly if you have any other things you'd like to discuss at Careers@bellpartnersinc.com. Thanks!

  5. "Fun"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and fun firm

    Cons

    None, nothing to complain about

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    May 6, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review! If you need anything, email us at Careers@BellPartnersInc.com!

  6. "Great atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, Growth, Accommodating, Supportive Staff

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    March 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are so happy you are enjoying your time at Bell so far! We are here for your should any needs arise! Don't hesitate to email us at Careers@BellPartnersInc.com. Thanks!

  7. "Leasing Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is so much room to move up withing the company. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Very experienced Property Managers, very good training.

    Cons

    The pay could be WAYYY better. You cannot live on the minimum that they give for this position in the DMV area.

    Continue reading

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    March 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. We love that you feel there are opportunities for you within the company. Personal and professional growth are important. It is on the front of our minds regularly to make sure our employees are appreciated and needs are met. If you would like to discuss further I am happy to have a conversation. You can email recruiting at Careers@BellPartnersInc.com. Thanks!

  8. "Choose Your Upper Management More Wisely.."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Community Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great. Depending on the property, you have opportunities to participate in Area Association events. Benefits are also good-paid time off, health insurance, etc.

    Cons

    Lack of training.. you're supposed to be given a "Bell Buddy" but that tends to never happen. They promote individuals to higher positions without in my opinion interviewing them enough..... The VP doesn't seem to care about the property staff when she's on site.

    Continue reading

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    March 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review - we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are glad to know the pay and benefits are indeed beneficial to our associates. You are right, we are in the middle of revamping the "Bell Buddy" program and that will be coming back to life this year. Our regional leadership and Sr leadership teams work very hard to ensure the best culture/work environment for each team and community but sometimes things do slip through and we want to address those! If you would like to discuss further and offer suggestions, please email us at Careers@BellPartnersInc.com. Thank you again for the review!

  9. "Love!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Leasing Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team is great! Benefits are fantastic. Living on site gives you a rental discount. Social job. Commissions are the bomb on top of getting hourly pay.

    Cons

    Hourly pay could be higher.

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review and taking time to send us the kind words! If you have any questions regarding compensation, please shoot those over to careers@bellpartnersinc.com . We want to always remain competitive but also allow room for your commissions to be worthwhile. Thanks!

  10. "Love"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Partners Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is great with employee

    Cons

    None at all they are the best

    Bell Partners Inc. Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are always happy to hear when people love what they do and know that their Bell team supports them! Tell all your friends about how much you love your job!

Found 223 reviews