Bellevue School District Reviews | Glassdoor

Bellevue School District Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bellevue School District CEO Christine Chew
Christine Chew
2 Ratings
  1. "Great District"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Paraprofessional 

    I worked at Bellevue School District part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is treated great.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Bellevue School District2019-07-18
  2. "Difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High School Science Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of money for the district to spend on students and resources

    Cons

    Lack of communication with and respect for educators

    Bellevue School District2019-05-21
  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive for new teachers.

    Cons

    The usual limitations of working in public education.

    Bellevue School District2019-03-19
  4. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bellevue School District full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1-1 technology ratios for students

    Cons

    Very little support No consequences for poor student behavior

    Bellevue School District2019-01-07
  5. "Solid School District to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mead, WA

    I worked at Bellevue School District full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Curriculum Enrichment Professional Development Student Diversity and Backgrounds Collaboration Opportunities

    Cons

    Varied Connections Behavioral Rise Unclear Expectations at times Lack of Resources for Lower Income Schools -- Staffing

    Bellevue School District2018-10-15
  6. "BSD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, large district

    Cons

    Restructures happen frequently, sometimes lack of communication

    Bellevue School District2018-09-20
  7. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time

    Pros

    - great grade department team support - great parent-teacher association

    Cons

    - lacking on resource support / paras

    Bellevue School District2018-10-05
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time

    Pros

    The BSD values its employees and provides training and advancement opportunities. BSD offers great salaries and benefits.

    Cons

    The only downside is working is a congested urban setting!

    Bellevue School District2018-07-13
  9. "High Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well managed district and very well funded. Committed to equity through the Equity Department, free frequent trainings, and student involvement.

    Cons

    Very high expectations—stressful. New to district could be 3 years on non-continuing, 3 on provisional before getting continuing contract.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your support of new veteran and novice teachers.

    Bellevue School District2018-03-16
  10. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bellevue School District full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, beautiful new buildings

    Cons

    Sadly, I feel no one in the district actually cares about serving its students or cares about its teachers. Unsustainable, overall.

    Advice to Management

    Give less to teach. Let us go into more depth and feel like we have done a good job teaching our students, rather than drowning in hoops to jump through. Treat your teachers with more decency so you see less turn-around.

    Bellevue School District2018-02-27
Found 42 reviews