Belmont University Reviews | Glassdoor

Belmont University Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Belmont University CEO Robert C. Fisher
Robert C. Fisher
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I came here partially because of the Christian environment(in 3 reviews)

  • "Minimum Wage, Not much schedule flexibility(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "VP of Admin & Counsel; Pretty cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Student Worker 

      I worked at Belmont University part-time

      Pros

      Very nice people

      Cons

      N/A.

      Belmont University2019-05-11
    • "Wonderful place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Belmont University full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People, people people! Some of the best folks I've ever worked with. Great benefits, time off, flexibility. Meaningful work.

        Cons

        Belmont is a lean organization, so you'll be doing the work of at least two or three people. But they make up for it by hiring solid, dedicated workers. I came here partially because of the Christian environment. The school has drifted pretty far from its conservative Baptist roots. Still a great environment with lots of diversity, but not what it used to be.

        Belmont University2019-03-18
      • "Very good to me"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Adjunct Professor in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Belmont University part-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        A great institution with very talented faculty.

        Cons

        It’s tough to get from adjunct to full time.

        Belmont University2019-01-02
      • "Library Assistany"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Belmont University

          Pros

          Flexible hours and great bosses.

          Cons

          I can’t think of any drawbacks

          Belmont University2018-10-25
        • "Few people should be Resident Assistants"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Resident Assistant in Nashville, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Belmont University part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          This is a great way to get your housing paid for while also learning a great deal about yourself and others. You get out what you put into the job.

          Cons

          It would be nice to have board paid for, but beggars cant be choosers here.

          Belmont University2018-10-16
        • "Fitness assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Belmont University part-time

          Pros

          Good people to work with, easy to balance with classes

          Cons

          Probably just consider paying more

          Advice to Management

          Stop giving so much power to GA’s, they are underqualified and make working pretty unpleasant because of that. The power gets to their heads more often then not.

          Belmont University2018-06-05
        • "None"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Belmont University full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Just great people to be around

          Cons

          none really. I've really enjoyed my time there

          Advice to Management

          None

          Belmont University2018-04-03
        • "Great atmosphere, very family oriented"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Belmont University full-time

          Pros

          The faculty and staff are a dream to work with.

          Cons

          I can't think of any

          Belmont University2018-01-30
        • "Adjunct professor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Nashville, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Belmont University part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Belmont is a wonderful environment to work in. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. The students are really great as well.

          Cons

          The pay is really bad, but who pays adjuncts well?

          Belmont University2018-01-19
        • "Great place to work!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Nashville, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Belmont University full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Great pay, benefits, facilities, resources, people and opportunities

          Cons

          Lack of diversity, slight push back to change

          Advice to Management

          Think culture 2050 vs 1980....keep pushing toward goals!

          Belmont University2018-01-07
        Found 50 reviews