Belmont University Reviews | Glassdoor

Belmont University Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Belmont University CEO Robert C. Fisher
Robert C. Fisher
10 Ratings
  1. "Such a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belmont University full-time

    Pros

    I cant really say enough good things about Belmont and its faculty, staff and administration!

    Cons

    There used to be some, but most problems have been fixed. I would urge administration to continue its efforts to hire a more diverse faculty.

    Advice to Management

    Stagger class times as faculty are moving further and further away because of inability to afford any housing within a decent distance from campus.

    Belmont University2019-08-23
  2. "VP of Admin & Counsel; Pretty cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Worker 

    I worked at Belmont University part-time

    Pros

    Very nice people

    Cons

    N/A.

    Belmont University2019-05-11
  3. "Library Assistany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Belmont University

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great bosses.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any drawbacks

    Belmont University2018-10-25
  4. "Few people should be Resident Assistants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Belmont University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great way to get your housing paid for while also learning a great deal about yourself and others. You get out what you put into the job.

    Cons

    It would be nice to have board paid for, but beggars cant be choosers here.

    Belmont University2018-10-16
  5. "Fitness assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Belmont University part-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with, easy to balance with classes

    Cons

    Probably just consider paying more

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving so much power to GA’s, they are underqualified and make working pretty unpleasant because of that. The power gets to their heads more often then not.

    Belmont University2018-06-05
  6. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Belmont University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just great people to be around

    Cons

    none really. I've really enjoyed my time there

    Advice to Management

    None

    Belmont University2018-04-03
  7. "Great atmosphere, very family oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Belmont University full-time

    Pros

    The faculty and staff are a dream to work with.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Belmont University2018-01-30
  8. "Adjunct professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belmont University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Belmont is a wonderful environment to work in. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. The students are really great as well.

    Cons

    The pay is really bad, but who pays adjuncts well?

    Belmont University2018-01-19
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belmont University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, facilities, resources, people and opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, slight push back to change

    Advice to Management

    Think culture 2050 vs 1980....keep pushing toward goals!

    Belmont University2018-01-07
  10. "Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tennessee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belmont University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and beautiful grounds

    Cons

    Not a big research institution

    Belmont University2017-09-14
Found 52 reviews