KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bemis Associates

Is this your company?

Bemis Associates

Add a Review

Bemis Associates Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 38 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Bemis Associates CEO Stephen Howard (no image)
Stephen Howard
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ghhh

    Apr 7, 2021 - Lab Technician in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment , international, high salary

    Cons

    Working over time, far my home

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Incredible organization Sales Org seriously struggling

    Jan 13, 2021 - Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to work with incredible clients, travel well, and access to leadership and human resources. Very collaborative teams in product development and engineering.

    Cons

    Struggle to create paths to grow and develop within the organization. Silos can be difficult to crack and attempts to evolve as an organization have been scattered and inconsistent. Internal politics are strong and often challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Bemis good company to work for

    Feb 4, 2021 - Applications Specialist in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Salary and Health insurance

    Cons

    Upper management not always focused on the big picture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Togetherness and narcissism

    Feb 13, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, holidays, respectful coworkers. Good friends can be made.

    Cons

    Laziness from the production crew as well as ALL salary departments . Not my job attitude

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Activation Associate Manager

    Oct 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Shirley, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with good employee benefits, friendly staff and good life / work balance

    Cons

    Little room for growth at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Falling to pieces

    Oct 5, 2020 - Misc Titles in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recent work from home flexibility

    Cons

    Too many layoffs- sparse workforce with overflowing deliverables Disingenuous president- doesn’t care about the well-being of the employees, only the bottom line. Cliquey- if you aren’t in the inner circle, you are treated as a nobody. Aging policies and benefits- haven’t been updated in years. Remote workforce only came as a result of COVID-19. Managers are inept to lead their teams and left without opportunities to develop and learn. Extremely political.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Deeply Flawed

    Oct 24, 2019 - N/A in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great medical insurance. Christmas break is nice but I am sure they'll get rid of it. There are some good people who will treat you well. Yes-men will do best there or those just looking to gain experience

    Cons

    It's truly a huge disappointment. There has been a ton of turnover. They say they value outside experience but they don't. It's fitting that they call human resources org development, because the human element doesn't matter to those managing that group. They are not consistent in the way that they treat people. Some of the examples are just plain sad. They push the Bemis Way but it's a fairytale

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Growing and Changing

    Nov 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bemis has a solid reputation as an Employer of Choice in the Central Mass area. I believe it has to do with its caring culture, good jobs, exceptional benefits. Bemis takes good care of its people and provides career opportunities that allows people to take care of their families. I think we all benefit from their amazing medical plan benefits. I have benefited from their one-time tuition benefit for college dependents, and their generous match on my personal charitable giving. I have had opportunity for growth and training. When I am out in the community it is clear that as a Company we've made a big difference: United Way, Loaves and Fishes, Toys for Tots, Thanks-By-Giving Senior Luncheon, schools, libraries, local sports teams are just a few examples of our impact. We are globally focused with local roots here in Shirley. Very little voluntary turnover allows us to build good teams.

    Cons

    We are growing! This is exciting, but can be exhausting. We have lots of initiatives we are trying to accomplish.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture + Talent + innovation = Success at Bemis

    Mar 27, 2015 -  in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bemis sets high expectations as a company for value delivered to our customers. In order to accomplish this, equally as high expectations are set on each of our employees for continued growth and innovation. In the twenty years that I have been an employee, we have experienced solid growth by evolving with our customers and identifying new applications and markets in a global platform. We have added employees globally and with each new hire, we gain new skills, perspective and talents. The culture is collaborative and fun, but that doesn’t mean you can rest on your laurels. Employees are challenged every day to work in a fast paced environment, focus on high priority areas and ensure that you have delivered value.

    Cons

    Bemis is an employer of choice in our region. Sometimes employees get comfortable and Bemis becomes their home. Businesses constantly need to make decisions in order to remain competitive in a global environment. Leadership doesn’t make these decisions lightly and when performance or organizational decisions must be made, there is often backlash by folks who feel wronged for themselves or for the co-worker who has become a dear friend.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fun! Challenging,! A successful global company with a heart.!

    Aug 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Shirley, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bemis successfully produces goods in Massachusetts and exports around the globe. The company is the market and innovation leader in the areas it competes in. Bemis make its decisions based on long term growth and success. It has a core value system; key components of our values are respect, integrity, humility, continuous improvement, collaboration and teamwork. The ownership shows that it cares deeply about employees’ well-being and personal growth in many ways including providing competitive wages and generous benefits, shared challenging goals, reinvestment in people and the business, great wellness initiatives including an on-site gym, and believes in work/life balance. It strives to give back to the community through charitable-giving and providing early employee with the opportunity for 40 paid hours of annual leave to perform community service. I have worked for Bemis for many years and believe there are not too many companies like this.

    Cons

    HQ is nestled in rural North Central Mass - Has customers and offices all over the world, so it can make communication challenging. Since its a global company, there is expectation that employees will participate in occasional off hours phone calls.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bemis Associates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bemis Associates? Share Your Experiences

Bemis Associates logo
or