Ben Bridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Ben Bridge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Jon Bridge
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also the company has great benefits including health insurance and 401k plans(in 3 reviews)

  • "Really great family culture at the home office(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a lot of cons to speak of other than working the retail hours that are expected by all retail companies(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ben Bridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, personable, understanding, friendly competitiveness, caring and always on your side

    Cons

    Lack of room and opportunity to grow in this field.

    Ben Bridge2019-01-30
  2. "Good but pay is not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ben Bridge full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Helping customers with special purchases

    Cons

    Pay is low...weekends and holiday hours.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people better

    Ben Bridge2019-04-14
  3. "Great retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Ben Bridge part-time

      Pros

      Loved the people! Great work environment for retail

      Cons

      Under paid People can be sharks

      Ben Bridge2018-12-13
    • "sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ben Bridge full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      love the company, friendly, good quality

      Cons

      not good pay hourly and you don't get raise easy

      Ben Bridge2018-08-17
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Ben Bridge full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Hands down the best quality merchandise.

      Cons

      Associate and store manager pay lag behind cost of living, unless you are in a high volume location.

      Advice to Management

      Take decisive action on the above.

      Ben Bridge2018-07-18
    • "Ben Bridge Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

        I worked at Ben Bridge part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The company was goal oriented and organized

        Cons

        Highly competitive and could become very conflicting among other coworkers

        Ben Bridge2018-05-23
      • Helpful (2)

        "Former Store Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Seattle, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Ben Bridge full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        • 401K and Health Insurance offered • Approachable Executive Members and Senior Representatives • Dependable IT staff • Great onboard and in person educational programs for managers • Helpful Human Resource staff • Higher education in Gemology program offered • Offered informative manager seminars/conferences focusing on sales techniques and coaching employees • Reliable Payroll staff • Wonderful peer manager...

        Show More

        Cons

        • Commission % for associates is low • Lower end salary spectrum for management compared to competitors • Manager bonus is low • Managers can work over 44 hours a week and get no salary compensation/adjustment • Personal life and work balance issues • Retail hours, Work Holidays, Weekends • Wage competition with growing economy

        Advice to Management

        • Keep up the great work educating managers • Reconnect with company’s motto • Revitalize the company culture

        Ben Bridge2018-03-23
      • "Pandora could be much better!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager 
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Ben Bridge

        Pros

        Discount. People at corporate are real and down to earth. Family seems to care, but only for BB side

        Cons

        RVP. Period. She is a control freak that doesn't listen to anyone, return calls or emails or follow up! Treats her managers, associates and DM like crap. Tells us associates need to be trained like dogs. Incredibly disrespectful to everyone.

        Advice to Management

        Open your eyes to what is going on in Pandora!! This is hurting everyone and your loosing top management constantly! Your not far from loosing your awesome district managers! I'm writing this on behalf of most of the Pandora managers. We love the bridge family and have loyalty , even though we are paid peanuts (about 35-40% lower than ANY other retailer). PLEASE look at who is running the Pandora side. No one is brave...

        Show More
        Ben Bridge2018-04-24
      • "Company needs some work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Ben Bridge full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I had an incredible boss/supervisor and a really great small team. Reliable 9-5 schedule. Chill day-to-day.

        Cons

        If you don't fight for your right to a reasonable salary, you will get super low-balled. Raises are infrequent and they pay low. No true HR on site, so if you have a problem with a colleague, you're on your own. They have a woman problem -- they prioritize hushing things up instead of dealing with them. It's hard to get fired even when you should be.

        Advice to Management

        Hire actual HR people and listen to women who are being harassed.

        Ben Bridge2018-03-25
      • "Store service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Ben Bridge full-time

        Pros

        Good merch discount and nice hours

        Cons

        Won’t pay anyone what they deserve, make you do the work but never get promotions

        Advice to Management

        Take care of your employees and they would stay

        Ben Bridge2018-02-01
      Found 57 reviews