Ben E. Keith Reviews | Glassdoor

Ben E. Keith Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Robert Hallam
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits , friendly place to work(in 10 reviews)

  • "They have great benefits and they offer good pay(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "brutal long hours of just picking cases if you slowed down it would affect your case count and performance so had to maintain a fast paced(in 11 reviews)

  • "Really hard work, 50- 60 hours a week, its your choice thou on how much overtime you want(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ben E. Keith full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, work/life balance, culture, and management. I love working here!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Ben E. Keith2019-03-12
  2. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales and Service Representative 

      I have been working at Ben E. Keith full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits , friendly place to work

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Ben E. Keith2019-04-04
    • "Good place to make some money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Truck Driver 

      I worked at Ben E. Keith full-time

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits

      Cons

      Long hours, and can be overwhelming at times

      Ben E. Keith2019-03-21
    • "Hard work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 

        I have been working at Ben E. Keith full-time

        Pros

        This is a fast paced filed based environment.

        Cons

        Due to the nature of the industry things can become very stressful.

        Ben E. Keith2019-03-18
      • "The laid back atmosphere is the best and worst thing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Driver 

          I have been working at Ben E. Keith full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          1)You hardly will talk to your supervisor. Unless you have an issue. (They aren't breathing down your neck) 2)Run the route how you want to run it. 3)Great benefits.

          Cons

          1)Lots of out of pocket costs (required footwear, repairs on dollies) 2)Messed up payscale. (The more you drive, the less you make. Bonuses are next to impossible to achieve) 3)Issues don't ever really get fixed. (Routing or equipment issues)

          Ben E. Keith2019-02-20
        • "It was great."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Purchasing 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Ben E. Keith full-time

          Pros

          Good environment on the job.

          Cons

          Disbanded my department in Construction

          Ben E. Keith2019-02-15
        • "Dissappointing Operations"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Representative 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Ben E. Keith full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Family owned, well established company with better than average pay and benefits.

          Cons

          Too many out of stocks, improper storage of merchandise. They don’t take criticism well and will make your life miserable if you do so. Family owned business.

          Advice to Management

          Know the markets that you are moving in to better so that you can anticipate the seasonality of your customers businesses.

          Ben E. Keith2018-12-25
        • "Sales Rep"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Ben E. Keith full-time

          Pros

          Great family company that takes care of employees. Great benefits with profit sharing.

          Cons

          Highly political atmosphere. Only the already high established get recognized but there is little help growing.

          Ben E. Keith2018-12-07
        • Helpful (1)

          "straight forward and laid back company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Store Stocker in Dallas, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Ben E. Keith part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          If you go to school this position is very accommodating and flexible with your schedule

          Cons

          You work on Saturday and Sundays

          Advice to Management

          Management is cool and willing to work with you if it involves your personal life or your job

          Ben E. Keith2018-11-08
        • "shame"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Ben E. Keith full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          hard to think of any

          Cons

          the management just does what they want and unless you went to the right college or play golf with the right people don't expect to make it far. its all about how long you have been there and who know

          Advice to Management

          look at who can actually do the job and do it well, don't take advantage of salary employees and really look at the treatment of your employees, instead of some sad survey once a year.

          Ben E. Keith2018-11-01
        Found 113 reviews