Bench Craft Company Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Bench Craft Company President & Owner Charley Cobb
Charley Cobb
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "At first they give you cash bonuses(in 8 reviews)

  • "base salary plus commission pay(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "many places i called complained that bench craft was a scam(in 15 reviews)

  • "There is absolutely no training, I was making cold calls 2 hours after I started there on my 1st day(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Tough but worth it!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Sales Representative in Tigard, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daily cash, compensation, competitive fun atmosphere, benefits, and managers

      Cons

      The job makes you push your self this position is not for the weak.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Bad company to work for

      May 13, 2021 - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      M - F 8-5, decent pay

      Cons

      Let me go because I left at lunch to go to the Dr. I asked the bosses about it in the morning before work ever started and they said it would be fine to go. Then right at lunch time told me I would have to be rapid tested (I'm sire as a deterrent to leave) in order to come back to work in which they then watched me call the Dr to make sire I could be rapid tested when I was seen and confirmed this could happen. Then as I'm leaving I'm told to contact the HR and I do to which I am informed I am being let go. The diagnosis of my drs visit was bells palsey. Something pretty serious. In which I worked through half a day with my face partially paralyzed and they still didn't care. Definitely a company that has a high turn over rate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      yes and no

      Apr 12, 2021 - Sales Representative in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Known company, affordable prices making it easier to sell. no clocking in or out but still accountable for being on time and making your daily call goal

      Cons

      no made list, must make own leads and pipeline

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job for recent graduates

      Mar 29, 2021 - Sponsorship Coordinator in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, fun, familial, and growing company

      Cons

      If you don’t make at least two sales that week, they will drop you that same day. Very unnervingly unstable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unethical

      Jan 28, 2021 - Account Manager in Woburn, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lunch, cash grabs (which DO get taxed), easy to get a job here

      Cons

      unorganized, scammy, unethical, hours, management sucks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      cut throat

      Apr 15, 2021 - Sponsorship Coordinator in Lake Oswego, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cash spiffs for every sale

      Cons

      you make your own pipeline and no training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      work hard, play hard

      Jan 21, 2021 - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      daily cash- monthly commission, other offices to transfer to if you ever want to move. unlimited salary growth if you want to work hard.

      Cons

      high turner because people dont like to cold call on a cold call sales floor

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Soulless but doable

      Jan 10, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Guaranteed money at entry level sales.

      Cons

      Highly results oriented. 3 days without a sale and you get the boot. The model is to cold call local businesses who are unfortunate enough to be within a 20 mile radius of a golf course and harass entire industries until you get a yes from someone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Struggle for Success

      Feb 1, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Smyrna, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good experience in sales

      Cons

      High turnover Must hustle to succeed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Warning

      Mar 9, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay in an easy going environment

      Cons

      Unprofessional management and cold calling the same potential customers month after month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 194 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bench Craft Company Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Media Sales Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bench Craft Company? Share Your Experiences

    Bench Craft Company logo
    or