Bench Craft Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Bench Craft Company Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Bench Craft Company CEO Charley Cobb
Charley Cobb
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "The base salary is awesome with lots of cash bonuses and also commission(in 7 reviews)

  • "Relaxed dress code, fun coworkers(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "dont go here its a scam it may sound good but hell no never again(in 11 reviews)

  • "You get a call from Home Office to let you go, and management won't even look up when you bring up the conversation(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bench Craft Company full-time

    Pros

    This family owned company strives to create genuine customer service experiences, as well as employee satisfaction. They genuinely care about their employees, and raises are frequent. They make it a priority to promote from within, and provide a lot of room for growth.

    Cons

    Strong sales skills are required if you want to work for this company.

    Bench Craft Company2018-12-28
  2. "It’s A Great Place For The Right Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Daily Cash Spiffs Blazer Tickets

    Cons

    Toxic environment Boiler Room Sales Tactics

    Advice to Management

    Spend less time hiring. More time developing your current employees

    Bench Craft Company2019-04-18
  3. "Looking for Warm Bodies to Make Cold-Calls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're in an air-conditioned office building. New faces each day (HR hires like crazy to make up for the company's high turnover rate). Great choice if you only want to work somewhere for two weeks and then quit because of their false promises

    Cons

    No training on their 20-page instruction packet for a cold-call position. You're expected to pitch the company and their abilities for advertising when you don't even know much about the company. Their scripted sales pitch couldn’t even sell me on anything. Not a job I would list on my resume. It's an embarrassment of a company.

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees. Be a decent human being. Update your website, it looks terrible for an advertising company [and your Twitter posts are also from 2016... you don't have any new clients?]

    Bench Craft Company2019-04-25
  4. "Never Trust Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed and plenty of money to make. People will be nice to you, even if they hate or don't care about you.

    Cons

    No training, horrible courses to sell for, you will be fired if you cannot meet the quota by the end of the week.

    Advice to Management

    Train your people, give them courses they can actually sell to start out. Also, have the balls to say goodbye to the employee you were acting buddy buddy with when you fire them through HR.

    Bench Craft Company2019-04-22
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay, and lots of bonuses

      Cons

      It was a hostile environment

      Bench Craft Company2019-03-11
    • "Sales representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bench Craft Company

        Pros

        No background check, easiest job to land, decent base salary. Gave me a grand or so to sit at a computer for a couple weeks.

        Cons

        Lying to customers, boiler room mentality, no room for growth, longest sales rep I seen was 4 months and he quit my second week. Next longest rep was there for 4 weeks. Basically if you take a job be prepared to lose it in a couple weeks, turnover is the worst I’ve ever seen here.

        Advice to Management

        Sell the company while you still can.

        Bench Craft Company2019-04-05
      • "Run Don’t walk from this co"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Sales 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time

        Pros

        Nothing!this is not a real job. The have you call companies around golf courses that have been called a few days before. Customer swear at you because they are tired of the calls. They don’t even have the guts to fire you themselves. They have someone call you on your way home.

        Cons

        Everything. Management is the rejects from real companies. Couldn’t get a job anywhere else.

        Advice to Management

        Close the company. You are a joke

        Bench Craft Company2019-04-04
      • "The reviews saved me. There are other truthful places to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The hours, Monday-Friday. The pay I guess. Even then you still might not see your sale compensation.

        Cons

        Basically a scam. Go read reviews on the BBB. Just did not want to be involved in that. Heard there is very high turnover.

        Advice to Management

        Be honest.

        Bench Craft Company2019-03-10
      • Helpful (3)

        "RUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Some of the sales guys were nice.

        Cons

        Stories from management of current employees coming in drunk or high so the management kept thir cash bonus or made an employee fill up their car for being out of dress code. Management yells and cusses all day. They come out and tell you to lie to customers. One manager told me, "lie, cheat, steal whatever it takes to get the deal". Had new people come in and fired them within the first week. Had multiple clients tell...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        You should be put out of business for the deceitful practices.

        Bench Craft Company2019-03-01
      • "Omg really doesn’t even matter. Worst company ever."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales in Portland, OR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Bench Craft Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Hired guaranteed. I have to have five words of good?

        Cons

        No training! Pay doesn’t matter if I don’t work 3 days.

        Advice to Management

        Get real

        Bench Craft Company2019-02-14
      Found 140 reviews