KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Benco Dental

Engaged Employer

Benco Dental

Add a Review

Benco Dental Pittston Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 181 reviews

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Benco Dental Managing Director Charles Cohen (no image)
Charles Cohen
32 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Benco Dental and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Internship

    Feb 2, 2022 - Human Resources Intern in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest pro to working at Benco Dental is the family culture

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Benco Dental

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    People there are so nice and friendly and help if needed

    Oct 19, 2021 - Packer in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working part time

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Company

    Nov 5, 2021 - Warehouse Material Handler in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all unfortunately to be honest.

    Cons

    I am telling you, beware. Especially if you plan on working in the warehouse. They warehouse is a COMPLETE failure and it’s 100% on the higher ups. All the way to the top. Who refuse to take ownership or responsibility. They refuse to change the whole system. So many things were inoperable when I worked in there. I would tell EVERYONE. I warned every single person, from the supervisors to the Vice President. They didn’t listen. I told them ALL. No one cared at all. This is what happens when you don’t invest in your employees and penny pinch. But look what happened to the warehouse now. Makes me so happy. You have people from the offices filling in. The warehouse is in utter chaos. This is so well deserved. Stop being so cheap and invest more into your employees!! Or incidents wont happen like what happened to the warehouse!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Family and caring company

    Sep 10, 2021 - Supervisor in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere - fell like part of the family - great upper management - great place to start a career - really care about their employees.

    Cons

    can't think of any right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome

    Jul 18, 2021 - Director in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family environment and great culture

    Cons

    None that alter my job!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place to Work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay, good hours, decent people and will help you out in any way possible.

    Cons

    lots of driving, dealing with dentists can be a pain sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Mar 23, 2021 - Director in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of effort is put into creating a culture that is focused on employees, life balance and earning.

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Internship at Benco Dental

    Mar 2, 2021 - Culture and People in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benco Dental has offered me a consistently supportive environment through effective communication with personable associates. My internship has provided me with great opportunities to develop concise writing skills, multi-dimensional communication strategies, and organizational and time management skills.

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be confusion with that the outcome of a project must be. In this case, I have had no issues with getting clarification from those who can provide it. All that was required of me was to speak up about my concerns or questions!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Family Owned Business!

    Dec 24, 2020 - Talent Coordinator in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Family centered culture - Positive working environment - Opportunities for growth - Supportive team and community - Genuine, passionate, and loyal employees - Volunteer opportunities - Great benefits package

    Cons

    I have found no cons so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place for experience, but you'll be drowning in responsibilities without the necessary resources

    Nov 4, 2020 - Business Analyst in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is lots of opportunity for growth, family friendly environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Extremely difficult to increase pay once hired, expectations / work load increases without compensation increasing, "just do it" mentality without understanding the repercussions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Benco Dental Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Benco Dental? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Benco Dental

17 days ago

Culture
May is Military Appreciation Month. Benco honors its U.S. Veterans and Service Members. Read more about some of our Benco honorees.
Shared image - Benco honors its U.S. Veterans and Service Members during Military Appreciation Month - The Daily Floss Blog | Benco Dental
Benco honors its U.S. Veterans and Service Members during Military Appreciation Month - The Daily Floss Blog | Benco Dental
blog.benco.com
Logo

Benco Dental

55 days ago

Community
Over the past few weeks, Benco associates have been enthusiastically supporting Ukrainian relief efforts with donations of products and money. Together, we can make a difference...even from thousands of miles away. Benco donated 50 boxes of supplies partnering with King's College. Supplies included gloves, disinfectant cleaners/wipes, hand sanitizer, towels, and protective gowns. This was the largest donation received so far! Donations are headed for the Center of Care for Orphaned Children in Lviv. So far, 20+ associates have donated nearly $4,000 to Ukrainian relief efforts with the Benco Family Foundation matching every gift.
Shared image

Benco Dental Photos

+ Add Photo
Benco Dental photo of: Don't forget to brush! Benco associates receive a scoop of sweetness as a thank you for #drivingdentistryforward every day. An ice cream truck from Manning Farm Dairy visits.
Benco Dental photo of: Associate Halloween Costume Contest, One of the Winning Team Costumes
Benco Dental photo of: CenterPoint Distribution Center
Benco Dental photo of: Sacred Heart IT Donations
Benco Dental photo of: Kitty's Kitchen
Benco Dental photo of: Go BENCO
Benco Dental photo of: OneVisit
See All Photos