Benco Dental Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Benco Dental Managing Director Charles Cohen (no image)
Charles Cohen
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family owned business, innovative products and services(in 7 reviews)

  • "We are busy and challenged and still encouraged to have a strong work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "While no company is perfect, I have no cons to mention(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management is focused on one thing and one thing only at the moment-becoming a(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Coaching Coordinator in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Treats you like family Many opportunities

    Cons

    There are no cons so far

  2. COVID-19
    Helpful (8)

    "A Once Proud Company...."

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Territory Sales Representative 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Benco Dental

    Pros

    Good colleagues inside and outside of sales.

    Cons

    There has been wide and unanimous condemnation of the current CEO on so many sites, here and elsewhere. I won’t be piling on in this space.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Waste of your time - degrading environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pixel Pusher in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free parking and that's about it

    Cons

    Great place if you like being treated like a dog and disrespected.

    Continue reading

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Senior Talent Specialist

    This post sounds very similar to an unhappy associate’s exiting commentary, to which we’d say-- we wish you well in your journey and sincerely hope you’ve found a better fit for you!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales representative"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Benco Dental

    Pros

    My coworkers are awesome, some of my best friends!

    Cons

    Times have changed and environment not the same

    Continue reading

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Senior Talent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you have a great working relationship with your teammates. If you would like to further discuss your concerns regarding your manager and the environment, please feel free to reach out to your HR partner in the Culture & People Dept.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "sales role and culture and benefits"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time

    Pros

    treats employees well, good culture

    Cons

    pay lacks a little and benefits

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Senior Talent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and valuing our caring family culture!

  6. Helpful (4)

    "This place is bad now"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Representative in Pittston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None anymore,it is all bad!

    Cons

    The company has been sued multiple times. The did not pay service techs for overtime. They have been involved in multiple lawsuits for price fixing and collusion. They have lowered commissions and micromanage you with paperwork for commission job. Many reps are going to be leaving soon. Avoid working here!

    Continue reading

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Director of Talent

    When companies grow as big as Benco has, it’s possible to become a target for litigation even when not legitimate. As an organization, we are transparent with our associates regarding both successes and challenges. As a current associate, we would encourage you to discuss your concerns with any member of management or C&P as many of the statements here have inaccuracies. Benco has, and continues to, attract quality recruits from competitors both for sales and service jobs due to our reputation. We also have a good track record of retaining top talent. This doesn’t happen if the associates feel they are being treated unfairly.

  7. "Great place to worm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k , Pay, hours, flexible

    Cons

    Misguided management at times Tight budgets

  8. "Territory Representative- challenging position"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Benco Dental

    Pros

    I’m able to manage my territory and schedule and strive to achieve my goals

    Cons

    Overlapping reps in same territory

    Continue reading

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Senior Talent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re happy to hear that you found your role challenging, yet flexible, while you were an associate.

  9. "Progressive and exciting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing/Supply Chain in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to contribute ideas, solutions and make changes in processes and "go to market strategies" to all us to continue to offer great service to our customers and to grow our market share. Management listens to feedback and many new systems have been implemented as a result of our team working together both within our department and with other departments. We are busy and challenged and still encouraged to have a strong work-life balance. This is truly one of the best places to work in NEPA.

    Cons

    We need a new ERP system - good news is Benco has a team with a goal to implement.

    Continue reading

    Benco Dental Response

    November 7, 2019Senior Talent Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback as well as your dedication to Benco! You help make the Benco Difference and we’re glad to be part of the Benco family with you!

  10. "good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittston, PA

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    family oriented company in a good location

    Cons

    could have more vacation time

    Benco Dental Response

    February 28, 2020Senior Talent Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re happy that you enjoyed working for our company and being part of our caring family culture. Regarding your comment about more vacation time, our sales representatives do not have a formalized time off/vacation policy. They can take the time off that they need, with manager approval, as long as their customers are being taken care of.

Found 113 reviews