Bending Spoons Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Bending Spoons Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Marketing in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a long list: - first and most important thing to me is the culture and environment with values I share like transparency, meritocracy, team support and opening to new ideas - people are very talented and their expertise is always inspiring - everyone is willing to help, you will never feel left behind - you are always encouraged to partecipate and contribute for any ideas - you get responsibility from the... very first day of work - I never get bored because of the fast-paced environment where priorities and tasks change every day - we have the flexibility to work from remote whenever we have to - we speak English every day with our expat colleagues - there is a team which work full time to make the work environment as much comfortable, friendly and productive as possible - benefits like kitchen full of food, catering every day at lunch, retreats in exotic places around the world are the cherry on top

    Show More

    Cons

    Challenges are our daily bread with a lot of responsibility, but I guess you can't really consider it as a cons if you want to grow professionally. I think the only problem here is that you will never want to leave this place, because you won't find any better.

    Bending Spoons2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great people and great challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A team of exceptional people both from the human and technical point of view. - Great challenges - Responsibility and full trust from day 0

    Cons

    Not any, really. But since I have to put more than five words I'd say that I'd rather build rockets or save the planet from fossil fuel and plastic pollution than developing apps, and this is the only thing that could make me happier here ;)

    Bending Spoons2019-02-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People inspire you. Everyone is amazing, and the founders are LEADERS, not "bosses". They are the most hard working among everyone, and you can't help but feel inspired by their vision and view of the world.

    Cons

    It does get a bit overwhelming. Working side by side with such amazing people is great, but it does put a pressure on you. You do feel like you make the difference in the products, but you also have a lot of responsibility which kinda puts you under pressure at times, but that's just fair.

    Bending Spoons2019-02-06
  4. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Engineer in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work space Bright people to work with Tasks always challenging and interesting Personal Growth is fostered by the company Very good Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    There aren't really bad things to work here. We are cuddled and nurtured, with actual possibility to grow and develop friends while working.

    Bending Spoons2019-02-06
  5. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer/Tech Lead in Milan
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment where you can grow a lot, compensation above the market average, yearly retreats and monthly team activities.

    Cons

    No real cons besides it's a demanding place to work.

    Bending Spoons2019-02-06
  6. "Best company in Italy, by far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people, you can learn a lot everyday - Competitive salary and generous stock-options plan - Responsibility from the get go and full transparency - Cool office

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Bending Spoons2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "have no words to describe how wonderful the company is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Too Good to BE Real 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time

    Pros

    the management is awesome; we are all striving to do our best, so you really feel your job has a sense; we're doing great from Italy, not easy but so rewarding; international team; smart colleagues. Really, smart colleagues! remote working whenever you want.

    Cons

    not sure it's a cons, but it's a very demanding place, you have to give 100% and it's not a job like another. There are high expectations on you.

    Bending Spoons2018-12-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Out-of-the-ordinary place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time

    Pros

    - Quality of the work that gets done every day and of the people that surround you - Incredible culture, team spirit, kind people that care - Benefits of all types, including a wonderful office, extraordinary facilities, and exotic retreats

    Cons

    Such a place demands that you give 110% at all times (not in terms of hours, but rather effort and commitment). No slowing down, ever, but it's also part of what makes it great

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and culture, even as we grow to an ever larger number of people

    Bending Spoons2018-12-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Most amazing company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -ownership, responsibility and trust from day 1 . -flexibility, not just in work/life balance but also as work exploration. Any idea is considered, discussed and can be taken into your own hands. -Tribe, everyone here works hard but also supports one another, retreats and team-building activities are just superb.

    Cons

    -Honestly, there are no cons I can think of. This place will ask a lot from you in terms of time, effort, responsibility etc (as any successful place will), but it will also give back A LOT MORE than you can imagine.

    Advice to Management

    -Keep it up like this, especially as we move towards a more bigger company and future. P.S. don't let those bad reviews (ie "Glassdoor comments are fake") get you down, there will always be #haters - I guess it is just too good to believe it's really true.

    Bending Spoons2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Thriving in excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bending Spoons full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work on new and challenging problems. Great team of smart and nice people. Great objectives and vision. Great company colture and partnership policy.

    Cons

    None, in my humble opinion.

    Bending Spoons2018-04-14
Found 33 reviews