Benedict College Reviews | Glassdoor

Benedict College Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Benedict College President David H. Swinton (no image)
David H. Swinton
10 Ratings
  1. "Office assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benedict College part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Friendly Open and fun More opportunities Live atmosphere

    Cons

    Old building Limited hours Hot in the summer Other office personnel causing trouble Student job

    Benedict College2017-09-14
  2. "It is a great place to Jump start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Benedict College part-time

    Pros

    Form close relations with your professors

    Cons

    Equipment is old as well as facilities

    Benedict College2018-03-02
  3. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Benedict College full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to further my knowledge, and also helped me establish a health rountiue daily

    Cons

    Lack several key essentials resource for student

    Advice to Management

    I was a former scholarship athlete as well as full time student. Working also during the summer working part time as a youth consular for the colleges summer youth camp. Really don't have no other work experience besides that, but am a real advice learning looking to further myself throughout the company.

    Benedict College2018-02-26
  4. "Corporal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class III Police Officer in West Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Benedict College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros for the agency

    Cons

    Corrupt command staff and very low pay

    Advice to Management

    Not allowed to use comp time, forced to work for free on days off, no overtime pay, hostile work place, low pay and no incentives

    Benedict College2018-02-23
  5. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benedict College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are supportive to their colleagues.

    Cons

    Salaries are low and do not correlate with job title. Unorganized Not up to date with technology in regards to Registration. Vice President's salary top heavy and management not concern in compensating lower level jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary of employees who are doing all the work.

    Benedict College2018-01-18
  6. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Lithonia, GA

    I worked at Benedict College for more than a year

    Pros

    College student, great experience. Learned a lot from my professors, enjoyed the life as a college student and working student.

    Cons

    Not really any cons, I was a college student trying to earn money

    Benedict College2017-01-02
  7. "Neither bad or good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Researcher in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benedict College for less than a year

    Pros

    *Work at your own time *Professors really put effort in helping you

    Cons

    *Selection process pretty much allows anyone to work so half the other interns werent really that smart or even show interest in what they were doing

    Benedict College2016-06-03
  8. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Academic Peer Tutor in Columbia, SC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benedict College for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security it has friendly environment

    Cons

    No room for growth poor upper management

    Benedict College2016-05-30
  9. "Student Success Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benedict College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very versatile position with the ability to positively influence and guide the younger minds. Helps to improve time management skills and assertiveness. Helps with creative and innovative ideas

    Cons

    Can be time consuming if not managed properly

    Advice to Management

    more structure in making plans

    Benedict College2016-02-27
  10. "Time for pay increase"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Benedict College for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Holidays with pay Free meals during registration Give away Turkeys during holidays Helps the community Have a continuing education program

    Cons

    Working long hours during registrations No pay increase for years No bonus

    Advice to Management

    need to give raises to the people that actual work hard

    Benedict College2016-01-15
Found 17 reviews