Cover image for BenefitMall
Logo

BenefitMall

Engaged Employer

BenefitMall

Add a Review

BenefitMall Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 310 of over 318 reviews
3.6
56% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 310 of over 318 reviews

3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
BenefitMall CEO Scott Kirksey  (no image)
Scott Kirksey
80 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management(in 41 reviews)
  • "Benefits are horrible.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Most of what is said verbally is wrong but it's your word against your manager's and the manager always wins.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Upper Management is abusive with no knowledge of laws.(in 15 reviews)
  • "4. there's no training to update your skills, IT is fast moving so if you don't update your employee and they decide to stay in the company longer(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BenefitMall and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great supervisor

    Jan 29, 2023 - Sales Executive in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They gave you all the tools to be able to successfully do your job.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. Thank you again!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Fundamentals

    Nov 17, 2022 - Data Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Clear vision for the future • Most of management listens to employees who can demonstrate unrealized value or opportunity with data • Most managers accommodate WFH to a reasonable degree (though not all positions are suited)

    Cons

    Mostly those one might find in any job • Office politics can be distracting • Meetings can be on the overly frequent side But also, teams within the company have a tendency to run a bit too lean

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the BenefitMall team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok company to work for.

    Dec 31, 2022 - District Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had good benefits Liked coworkers Made some nice connections and relationships Immediate Manager was great

    Cons

    Not much support in sales New division and unrealistic expectations No company support or understanding with family issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. Can you clarify what advice you have for management? It appears autocorrect has "helped." If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to People & Culture - we would be happy to talk with you. Thank you again.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run away from the New Business analyst position...

    Dec 29, 2022 -  in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I brought a paycheck home.

    Cons

    Bully Culture. Two faced and passive aggressive management. Not being fully trained but expected to know about the role very very quickly. Sink or swim environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to People & Culture - we would be happy to talk with you. Thank you again.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Better than nothing

    Apr 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home currently, eventually hybrid though so not looking forward to that. Especially with gas prices. Lots of benefits but you definitely pay for them, pretty highly. Uses up to date systems and there's rarely crashes, etc.

    Cons

    They offer all these carrots to try and placate workers on the low pay. But you have to be active to be eligible for the prizes. And I'm not talking a check, I'm talking Starbucks gift cards, etc. Last quarter there were drawings for gift cards on a spine wheel. The wheels was so tiny, I couldn't even find my name! They give below inflation raises as well. When the average CEO is currently making 350 times that of their lowest paid worker, and they claim we're stable and doing well as a company. In January alone, we saw a 7% inflation spike. But our raises are only 3-4%? Not so people oriented as they claim.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. If you would like to share specific ideas or feedback relating to your experience with BenefitMall and suggestions to improve, please reach out to People and Culture - we would be happy to discuss ideas with you.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It’s like walking a mall

    Oct 18, 2022 - Client Support Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Method to do quoting is organized. Nice proposal look ( polished excel chart ) published to prospective clients.

    Cons

    We just take orders of items to be done and send off to Perfect Quote, a separate company , to do some of our states quoting. Lack of proper management. Lack of organization. Not enough people to do the work. The server goes down often.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to People & Culture - we would be happy to talk with you. Thank you again.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work at

    Oct 11, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, always willing to help

    Cons

    Nothing much on con’s for this position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment - we truly appreciate it!

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fair

    Oct 27, 2022 - Integration Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work location, hours, good coworkers

    Cons

    direction changes for company are numerous

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to People & Culture - we would be happy to talk with you. Thank you again.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fastest Easiest most Trusted

    Aug 11, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is amazing, excellent leadership, company has values that align with my personal values.

    Cons

    None, best company I’ve ever worked for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. If there is anything we can improve upon, please let us know. Thank you again!

  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    BenefitMall

    Oct 10, 2022 - Compliance Analyst in Miramar, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were great and professional.

    Cons

    Benefits were so bad, they sucked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BenefitMall Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. If you would like to share more about your experience, please reach out to People & Culture - we would be happy to talk with you. Thank you again!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 310 Reviews
</>Embed

BenefitMall Reviews FAQs

BenefitMall has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 318 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at BenefitMall to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, BenefitMall employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at BenefitMall. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

56% of BenefitMall employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BenefitMall 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BenefitMall to be culture, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with BenefitMall Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BenefitMall? Share Your Experiences

BenefitMall logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

BenefitMall Photos

+ Add Photo
BenefitMall photo of: veterans career fair
BenefitMall photo of: Superheros!
BenefitMall photo of: Having fun
BenefitMall photo of: Helping out
BenefitMall photo of: Our trusted leaders
BenefitMall photo of: Personal Accountability
BenefitMall photo of: Teamwork
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

CompuPay, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

BenefitMall Job Seekers Also Viewed

DISH Logo
DISH

3.1

6,868 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 318 BenefitMall reviews submitted anonymously by BenefitMall employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BenefitMall is right for you.