KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BenefitMall

Is this your company?

BenefitMall

Add a Review

BenefitMall Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 of over 295 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
BenefitMall CEO Scott Kirksey  (no image)
Scott Kirksey
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefitmall cares about their employees(in 18 reviews)

  • "Awesome Pay, Great Work Environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not hold anyone accountable(in 16 reviews)

  • "No downsides to being a part of BenefitMall(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BenefitMall and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great teammates

      Dec 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture provides for a very collaborative atmosphere between teams and lots of creative energy.

      Cons

      Not much to pick at from a negative perspective.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 7, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefit and opportunity for advancement Remote work opportunities.

      Cons

      Quoting engine has much to be desired.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. Thank you again!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good job

      Oct 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager wasn't a micro-manager and let us work out of the field and not just the office

      Cons

      Compensation could've been improved but overall wasn't horrible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great People. Bad Financial Spot

      Oct 21, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I spent 18 years of my career here. Some of the best years of my life. People were everything. Like a family.

      Cons

      Never in a good financial situation. If you think selling the payroll division solved any problems you are wrong. Benefits division will sell or go under. Employee Benefits are expensive compared to other companies. No more willing investors want to touch.

      2 people found this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. If you would like to share specific ideas or feedback relating to your experience with BenefitMall and suggestions to improve, please reach out to People and Culture - we would be happy to discuss ideas with you.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to start your career

      Nov 4, 2021 - Compliance Lead in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place with a great structure. Awesome people in the work environment.

      Cons

      Salaries not in line with the market and for a market leader in partnering with insurance providers in a major way. The benefits are lacking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. If you would like to share specific ideas or feedback relating to your experience with BenefitMall and suggestions to improve, please reach out to People and Culture - we would be happy to discuss ideas with you.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Oct 7, 2021 - Data Entry in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company and nice people.

      Cons

      No cons for the company and people at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Nov 7, 2021 - Implementation Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to review at this time

      Cons

      Can’t really say that I can review any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. If you would like to share specific ideas or feedback relating to your experience with BenefitMall and suggestions to improve, please reach out to People and Culture - we would be happy to discuss ideas with you.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Once good place to work, now deteriorating

      Oct 29, 2021 - Contractor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good immediate manager made job bearable

      Cons

      Senior leadership hid business objectives, made job difficult Compensation well below industry average Turnover high, sinking ship effect

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we truly appreciate it. The only way we can improve is to know what we need to work on. Thank you again!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Slow slog towards the company being sold

      Aug 4, 2021 - Area Market Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's been a difficult few years but I appreciate the support of the local employee's

      Cons

      They are owned by a private equity group. They are beholden to do what the bankers tell them to do. Long term success of the company is in jeopardy as they make changes so the PE firm can flip them. Becoming a bit of a house of cards. New brokers in the large employer space are weary of working with us...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Vice President, People & Culture

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Clear communication throughout the organization is something we strive for, but can always improve upon. If you have any specific feedback or suggestions of how we can improve our communication, please reach out to People & Culture and we would be happy to talk with you.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Working at BenefitMall

      Jun 20, 2021 - Manager in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Good benefits; good pay; great leadership, wonderful people and working environment.

      Cons

      Unfortunate that the company exited the payroll business, but I think they handled the employee separation procedure very fairly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BenefitMall Response

      Vice President, People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments - we truly appreciate it.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 289 Reviews

    BenefitMall Reviews FAQs

    67% of BenefitMall employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BenefitMall 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BenefitMall to be culture, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

    Popular Careers with BenefitMall Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BenefitMall? Share Your Experiences

    or