Bergdorf Goodman "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bergdorf Goodman Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Bergdorf Goodman President Josh Schulman (no image)
Josh Schulman
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low Pay for a lot of behind the scenes work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Schedules were always an issue, no work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at . I love the shopping and meeting new people . A lot of learning and a lot of work . But the the employee discount is amazing . I recommend the place . I love my co workers and working in the city is fun

    Cons

    The cons are u spend so much money in shopping . Bc of the discount . But it's luxury store u have to dress on high couture . And why not lol

    Bergdorf Goodman2017-07-07
  2. "PS Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a great employee discount

    Cons

    Management doesn’t value the hard work you out in at your job

    Bergdorf Goodman2020-01-28
  3. "Fast paced, everyone dressed very well, mostly women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great connections, never a dull moment, fun people, good titles, great employee discount, 401k matching

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid, HR not helpful with issues

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2019-01-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    ""Palatte" Restaurant Newer Version of "Good Dish""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman full-time

    Pros

    The Employee discount is good and can be used at Neiman Marcus as well.

    Cons

    Horrible, very rude and Unprofessional Manager.

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2018-06-01
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Brand Specialist /Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergdorf Goodman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only Advantage is the employee Discount .

    Cons

    Where do I start ? Toxic Working atmosphere ! Wars and Wars on the floor between Sales Associate over customers , Thats my customer ,No Thats My Customer ! fighting in front of the customers ! very very Cheap and unprofessional , but the Managers like it ! they dont want it to stop because they think it motivates the Sales people to sale but they dont realize its ruining the image of the Store and providing bad customers service . When a customer sees two associates following them and arguing they run out fast ! Managers are Terrible too ! they want you to do numbers , dont care how ! they see you fighting with co-workers and they dont want to solve the problem because they are cowards . and they always take the side of the Associate that sells more . even if that associate is Mean ,Evil and unprofessional . it doesnt matter , The floor manager once told me : that management can close eyes on my behavior if I sell . I can call sick , I can come late ,I can take a lot of breaks , I can crush my co-workers ,it doesnt matter as long as I am making numbers . BG is no Luxury anymore . you can find better customer Service in Zara than here in BG . at least there they wont attack you like a pray . its very poisoning place to work for and I am planing to leave soon ! I cant deal with Trashy cheap uneducated people .

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2017-05-09
  6. "Sundays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bergdorf Goodman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is probably the best part

    Cons

    Stuck up customers so much attitude sometimes

    Bergdorf Goodman2017-04-05
  7. Helpful (3)

    "We are not SUPERHEROES!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair employee discount Close to subway stations Good exposure to fashion industry Free Water

    Cons

    So much work for a human being. Not the right place to grow and be a better person. Job description does not exist in this place. Manager's act like they know everything. Low Pay as in LOW PAY!!! Cafeteria has nasty employees. Stockrooms are messy, Goodluck if you can find what you need in less than 5 min. All merchandise are treated like garbage. Stock Manager's are all rubbish. HR - Useless.

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2016-07-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Grass is always greener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman

    Pros

    The employee discounts are great!

    Cons

    They do not pay well and make their employees come to work even when the weather does not permit people to travel. Someone died because of this. They fire people for taking pictures of celebrities or speaking to them so do not get star struck.

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2016-05-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "what a joke..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bergdorf Goodman

    Pros

    Great connections and opportunity to network Nice employee discount Decent salary and benefits Company history and legacy Convenient location in midtown Manhattan

    Cons

    Dismissive and toxic environment Lack of leadership Favoritism No work life balance Not willing to "think outside the box" and incorporate new business practices

    Continue reading
    Bergdorf Goodman2016-02-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Bergdorf Goodman

    Pros

    Great employee discounts and amazing fashion

    Cons

    No growth at all and the pay is horrible

    Bergdorf Goodman2016-01-22
Found 12 reviews