Bergelectric Reviews | Glassdoor

Bergelectric Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Bergelectric CEO Bill Wingerning (no image)
Bill Wingerning
16 Ratings
  1. "solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teldata Foreman in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bergelectric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you will rarely go without work. I only had a few days over the course of 3 years that caused us to not be able to work for a day.

    Cons

    they don't really pay a decent amount. lots of PW work but low hourly wages for regular paying jobs.

    Advice to Management

    provide a higher rate of pay and more opportunites for advancement.

    Bergelectric2019-07-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    It paid okay and some people were nice

    Cons

    Didn’t recognize people they had, office politics, went through 3 managers in a week

    Bergelectric2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It was a learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Journeyman in Glendale, AZ

    I worked at Bergelectric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay what your worth

    Cons

    There not on the same page

    Bergelectric2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Good benefits. They are long term.

    Cons

    Depends on the office region as to what perks you receive. Not all offices are treated equally. Very structured. Sometimes the structure and procedures interfere with production.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on employees that are doing well not just the bad.

    Bergelectric2019-02-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journeyman Electrician in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Bergelectric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of work. no days off

    Cons

    when things slow down you are disposable

    Advice to Management

    need to develope a better culture

    Bergelectric2019-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bergelectric

    Pros

    Just a healthy work environment. Office employees just seem to have good moral and love their job. Hours are awesome!

    Cons

    Nothing. It’s work, not a playground! Got to work to get what you want!

    Bergelectric2019-01-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bergelectric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    Great crew, paid parking, grest work environment

    Cons

    Fast pace, your replacable

    Bergelectric2018-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Berge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people great benefits honestly

    Cons

    None at all no complaints

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bergelectric2018-10-09
  9. "In Transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    Has been a great long term national electrical contractor

    Cons

    Recent changes in upper management have caused a lot of disruption and anger causing people to leave. Downsizing has been horrible

    Advice to Management

    Take it easy on the changes - slow is better

    Bergelectric2018-08-23
  10. "Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bergelectric full-time

    Pros

    Good company, big on safety. Advancement opportunity, offers training.

    Cons

    Not a lot of support in my position from management. Everyone points the blame and doesn’t own up to mistakes. No one can take constructive criticism well. Wrong people in management. Salary pay vs responsibility is horrible. Uses scare tactics to try to produce more work. Ignores in-house division and subs out work that can be done in house to try and save a buck. Hires and layoffs too often, horrible and... projecting labor. San Diego office treats other branches like a step child.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Complete restructuring needed in all upper management

    Bergelectric2018-06-28
Found 68 reviews