Bergstrom Automotive Reviews | Glassdoor

Bergstrom Automotive Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Also have Great Benefits and Great team to work with(in 17 reviews)

  • "It is a pleasure working for a company that is truly guest focused(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "great place to work no cons noted(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours but being in retail sales you have to expect that(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family comes first. Great growth opportunity. Competitive salary. Great people to work with. The work-life balance has treated me well and I truly enjoy being here.

    Cons

    Every corporation will have its downsides, but they are few and far between, from my experience. I feel very positive and happy with my position and the dealership I work for.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-18

    Bergstrom Automotive Response

    June 14, 2019Bergstrom Automotive

    Thanks for your help, loyalty and positive spirit over the years! As you know, we have a proud team and our success as a team is dependent on the great people. Thank you!

  2. "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a big Family

    Cons

    I have no cons at this moment.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-05-01
  3. "Guest Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Neenah, WI

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job just need to listen to guests and schedule the appointment

    Cons

    Communication with the stores is not the best.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-06-17

    Bergstrom Automotive Response

    June 18, 2019Bergstrom Automotive

    Thanks for the feedback! As you know, our Guest Services team is critical to the success of our business. Our entire team operates on the ability to offer convenience for our guests. If we don't have full service shops or sales appointments, we'll struggle as a team. Thank you!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Apply for a job at Bergstrom Automotive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    John Bergstrom is a recognized leader in our organization and with the Green Bay Packers. Bergstrom generously supports Make-A-Wish and the Medical College of Wisconsin. Our workplaces are very clean and modern as evidenced by our "race shop clean" philosophy. Great pay and benefits with the opportunity to advance in the company.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-18
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great facilities! Great Culture awesome perks!

    Cons

    Long hours but being in retail sales you have to expect that.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-24

    Bergstrom Automotive Response

    June 18, 2019Bergstrom Automotive

    Thanks for your feedback and your help. We have great culture because of our team!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family like environment, happy to come to work everyday! Great benefits.

    Cons

    No cons.. great place to work!

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    at Bergstrom they treat you like family and care about your lifestyle besides just work. Also have Great Benefits and Great team to work with.

    Cons

    No complaints at the time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a Great Job!

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really care about their employees welfare. Awesome rewards for excellent work.

    Cons

    work -life balance can sometimes be challenging due to the nature of the business

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-18

    Bergstrom Automotive Response

    June 18, 2019Bergstrom Automotive

    Thanks for the feedback and thank you for your help. We're grateful for the commitment that you and others have made over the year. We love winning as a team...AND we love celebrating as a team.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome corporate staff and amazing CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    By far the best company I've worked for. I wasn't expecting the level of care and involvement of the corporate staff. At the dealership level all the managers are fun and easy to work with. The benefits are also great.

    Cons

    I have not found any real cons to Bergstrom specifically.

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place To Work For 20 Years Plus!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bergstrom Automotive full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome team to work with!

    Cons

    None. Plan on working here until retirement

    Bergstrom Automotive2019-04-17
Found 185 reviews