Berkeley Executives Reviews | Glassdoor

Berkeley Executives Reviews

Updated May 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "This company has made me an overall better person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      Employees are focused Everyone that works here has a positive outlook on things and gives lots of support Full training Good networking opportunities A lot of diversity Working here has made me have second thoughts about the way I live my life. I've become more organized, punctual, personable, and open to new things.

      Cons

      In my opinion, there really aren't any cons about the company that are noteworthy enough to include in this. Some people might not like the fact that you get out of it what you put into it, but that's part of what made me better.

      Berkeley Executives2016-07-18
    • Helpful (6)

      "Loved this job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      First coming into this job I was a bit skeptical but the longer I was here the more I loved it. My first week here I saw someone get promoted.As time passed I continued to see everyone I work or worked with progress to something better. They energy here is very uplifting and motivating. Being able to travel to different states is ALWAYS A PLUS. Growing up I was always told to look for jobs/careers that have growth and...

      Show More

      Cons

      At this job you have to WANT to ACHIEVE all your goals. There is no time to doubt if you can or can not make it. Unproductive days no longer exist there is no time to be lazy.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to do a great job even though at times it may get a little more hectic.

      Berkeley Executives2016-04-27
    • Helpful (16)

      "Teammember"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives

      Pros

      The hours of operation and direction of the company, encourages one to have a more structured schedule and develope into, what I would say, a well refined person. Anyone looking for peraonal development would find it here. The trainers care for their teammates and have wide variety of knowledge in sales. It was very apparent everyone had something to offer. It has been a pleasure to meet many different backgrounds.

      Cons

      Development should be more of a focus from senior management.

      Advice to Management

      Don't give up on people.

      Berkeley Executives2016-03-26

      Berkeley Executives Response

      April 6, 2016President

      We are very development focused, and recommend as long as you are attending to your current workload to sign up for the leadership and training seminars offered.

    • Helpful (29)

      "Options Unlimited"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Berkeley, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity to travel. I've been able to work in many places throughout the US and want to go even further when we expand internationally. No Stagnation, an abundance of growth opportunities. There's never a dull moment. It's a fast paced environment full of hard working individuals looking to achieve their goals. The working environment is extraordinarily diverse. I love that we don't have a particular type of person...

      Show More

      Cons

      The challenges are that you have to really put in the effort to succeed. You cannot take any shortcuts and have a day of laziness.

      Advice to Management

      Continue developing others, even when they have their bad times.

      Berkeley Executives2016-03-26

      Berkeley Executives Response

      April 6, 2016President

      There will be opportunities to join us this year on trips to South Africa, United Kingdom and Australia, all expenses paid.

    • Helpful (15)

      "Unlimited, Ambitious Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      Energetic work environment; good teamwork, Goal oriented business. Positive co-workers pushing toward a common goal.

      Cons

      Only a full-time opportunity for people who are looking for part time work.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Berkeley Executives2016-03-26

      Berkeley Executives Response

      April 6, 2016President

      We will actually be opening up part-time Brand Ambassador and marketing assistant opportunities soon, as we are moving to an increasing number of evening and weekend events for our clients. Perfect for students, people with commitments or those that want to boost their income while ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (17)

      "Amazing place!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Berkeley, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives

      Pros

      This is a good workplace where people are friendly and everybody seems to be happy to be part of it. When I first started working here, the atmosphere was different than I'm used of, in a good way, but little by little I got used to. I love working in here, I love the progression, the environment, the management, everything! Strongly recommend it to everyone!

      Cons

      No cons so far! Keep up the good work!

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, management is doing a fantastic job!

      Berkeley Executives2016-03-26
    • "account manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      Berkeley executives is the definition of growth. The potential to make it to management is amazing and the knoweldge i have gained from the great managers will not only help me in the business but in li

      Cons

      To me there are no downsides to the company but for somebody who can not work full time this job is not for them

      Berkeley Executives2016-03-26
    • Helpful (11)

      "Customer service represenataive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good compant to work for learn alot about marketing

      Cons

      There is none always team work

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Berkeley Executives2016-02-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Positive organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives

      Pros

      Great opportunity for networking. Possibility to build strong sales skills and increase confidence.

      Cons

      Intense work hours and schedule

      Advice to Management

      Keep developing training program and hiring process

      Berkeley Executives2016-08-31
    • "Gaining skills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Berkeley, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I love this place because there is an abundance of helpful management and coworkers. The training given is in depth and very informative. Positive energy here also makes the working day a little easier.

      Cons

      It's difficult to find parking during the peak of rush hours.

      Berkeley Executives2016-07-22
    Found 32 reviews