Berkeley Executives Reviews | Glassdoor

Berkeley Executives Reviews

Updated May 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "*CAREFUL* Company had to rebrand as BRAND EXECUTIVES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Berkeley Executives part-time

    Pros

    You can make some great relationships with your coworkers and for those who stick around long enough, you respect their daily grind

    Cons

    That being said: -Long hours, little pay (never compensated for the gas of your own vehicle and driving you and your coworkers almost an hour away to selling locations) -If you don't personally follow-up on direct deposit/how to get to pick up your pay, you'll probably never see a check -Interview process is ridiculous and it took me 30 minutes for them to tell me what my day-to-day work would be like -You're really...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Rebranding your company as Brand Executives because (and I assume) Berkeley Executives was getting thrown under the bus from previous employees just goes to show how mismanaged the company is.

    Berkeley Executives2017-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Berkeley Executives

      Pros

      I would be lying to give this company any kind of pro rating.

      Cons

      A terrible company that is run by a bunch of grown children that deceives you into thinking that you're doing "promotions" when you're just harassing people at their houses

      Advice to Management

      Stop conning people and wasting their time

      Berkeley Executives2017-04-10
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      Great co workers great energy

      Cons

      Long hours low pay no reimbursement for expenses

      Advice to Management

      Reimburse expenses. Be upfront on salaries.

      Berkeley Executives2017-01-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "long hours, low pay and not very honest during hiring interviews"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Rodeo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      marketing techniques and sales strategies with group activitys

      Cons

      the hours and pay guidlines are not explained to you during the interview/hiring process, the days are long and sometimes you make no money unless you sell enough to make a small base salary. you also travel which is not what I applied for.

      Advice to Management

      honesty from the very beginning about every detail would create less of a negative reaction in employees that decide to work for the company.

      Berkeley Executives2016-11-03
    • Helpful (3)

      "New Name- Brand Executives"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Berkeley, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives for less than a year

      Pros

      Learned how to sell Networking Fun environment

      Cons

      Too many hours Base is super low No compensation for gas

      Advice to Management

      Stop lying to new employeess.

      Berkeley Executives2016-11-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Positive organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives

      Pros

      Great opportunity for networking. Possibility to build strong sales skills and increase confidence.

      Cons

      Intense work hours and schedule

      Advice to Management

      Keep developing training program and hiring process

      Berkeley Executives2016-08-31
    • Helpful (12)

      "Awful Sales Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berkeley, CA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Berkeley Executives

        Pros

        Some of the people there are ethical and genuinely friendly, but those people are few and far in between. I can count on one hand the number of people who worked there whom I am still in contact with today.

        Cons

        Long, hard and grueling, slimy sales job that begins WAY too early in the morning and ends WAY too late at night. Why you are expected to work such long shifts for such hideous, low pay is beyond me. 6 days a week; 12 hours a day, and NO OVERTIME PAY.

        Berkeley Executives2016-08-24
      • Helpful (9)

        "Don't waste your time here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time

        Pros

        Your coworkers are the only people which make the job bearable.

        Cons

        There are many. Press more to read on. -This is a sales job. The conditions can be hard (depending on the campaign): I burned in the sun, froze in the cold, battled the wind, and braved the rain. Management cared not at all about improving these conditions (they failed to supply tents and encouraged us to just deal with it via 100% positive attitudes! What an excuse, what a joke!) -Base pay + commission setup is...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        At least acknowledge that there's a problem here. Low pay and longs hours is not the formula for retention.

        Berkeley Executives2016-08-20
      • Helpful (5)

        "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Berkeley, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time

        Pros

        Fairly nice office Good training High energy

        Cons

        Led to believe the job was something different Details of job were not discussed before employment No job description Sub-par management

        Berkeley Executives2016-08-18
      • Helpful (5)

        "Account executive ( sales trainer)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in Berkeley, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There are a few good people working here who have great intentions but ultimately they are just selling a dream that does not exist here.

        Cons

        THIS IS A SALES POSITION. There is no real management training program. They have different titles for each position but your still going to be doing sales.They want you to work 12-13 hours a day (pure commission) with the hopes of one day managing one of these pyramid scheme offices but this never happens. They say you advance in the company but once you are 'promoted' you'll find yourself doing the exact same thing...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        be more honest with your employees.

        Berkeley Executives2016-08-06
      Found 32 reviews