Berkshire Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Berkshire CEO David Olney
David Olney
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance is a top priority to make sure each employee is able to perform at their best(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and fantastic people(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons for me Great experience with company(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance can sometimes be difficult with some of the responsibilities that fall after-hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berkshire part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great and so are the people! I've had a great time working for Berkshire for 4.5 years. Work/balance is great and management is easily accessible. 10/10 !!!

    Cons

    No are absolutely no cons

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-05-25
  2. "Hands down best company I've ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive upper management Great pay and benefits Amazing company culture Caring employees from porters to CEO

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-05-08
  3. "Awesome company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love it here. Great company

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Berkshire2020-05-22
  4. "I will retire with Berkshire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Property/Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work family balance, sincere communication, humanity before politics, loyalty respected and returned, support, training, material. If you love what you do, Berkshire will help you Marry it.

    Cons

    We need more communities in this area. Because of the location commissions cannot be paid, which makes it difficult to retain employees.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-05-06
  5. "Finally got it right"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, upper management, competitive pay, invests in their employees and assets.

    Cons

    Work life balance, but that is with any property management company.

    Berkshire2020-04-22
  6. "Stay Away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no good things about working for Berkshire.

    Cons

    They treat their staff terribly. You are never given any positive feedback when you've done something well. But they will dish out the negativity when you do something incorrect. With COVID, they have leasing in the office while the upper management gets stay home. That's a huge sign of who they care about most. Don't apply here. And if you're just reading this and have applied, stay away from this company.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-05-21
  7. "Leasing Consultant"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Littleton, CO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time

    Pros

    good benefits with this company

    Cons

    easier to move up in company by being new rather than promoting within

    Berkshire2020-04-21
  8. "Berkshire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Best company of World

    Cons

    Nothing to say, just the best company

    Berkshire2020-04-04
  9. "Celebrating 35 Years and so happy to be here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is a top priority to make sure each employee is able to perform at their best.

    Cons

    Need to buy more real-estate in Maryland!

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-03-24
  10. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life and Home life balance

    Cons

    have to work on weekends

    Berkshire2020-03-22
Found 280 reviews