Berkshire Reviews | Glassdoor

Berkshire Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Berkshire CEO David Olney
David Olney
21 Ratings
  1. "Celebrating 35 Years and so happy to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is a top priority to make sure each employee is able to perform at their best.

    Cons

    Need to buy more real-estate in Maryland!

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-03-24
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life and Home life balance

    Cons

    have to work on weekends

    Berkshire2020-03-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Improvements needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Annual bonus, 401k, Time off, Benefits

    Cons

    Lower than average commissions/renewals, some of senior management is great while others are pretty bad, excessive policy/procedure

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-03-19
  4. "Two Decades of commitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is family with trust and support that you receive and give. There is always growth and movement in the company however there are many 15+ year employees in the company.

    Cons

    There are many great things about the company and I cannot think of any items that would be a con.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-03-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and so many perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Leasing Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Berkshire is an amazing company and they have so many opportunities for everyone to grow. I love how we set goals as a company, team, and for ourselves. The training process is very thorough. As someone that was new to leasing I learned so much and love how much patience everyone had with me. I will always be grateful for Berkshire because they gave me an opportunity without leasing experience.

    Cons

    I feel like more money should be put in for our appearance, sometimes the budget does not allow the property to make necessary cosmetic updates. Other than that the company is great and has its perks!

    Berkshire2020-02-17
  6. "Best Property Manager Company to work for hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, beautiful properties, stand by what they say, always offering training and help, treat you like your the boss not like you are just a worker. Pay is higher than the national average, they make you feel like its your business, and so many more pros. I have worked for many Property Management Companies in the past and none compare.

    Cons

    Absolutely none. You have to work hard but you get rewarded for it.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-02-13
  7. "Best property management company out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have a genuine sense of family among employees. They not only take time and effort in hearing their employees, but actually implement change to better the company based on employee feedback. It shows they value their employee’s opinions. Berkshire does great job at creating a company culture that makes you excited to be a part of such a great company. Pay and bonus structure is competitive.

    Cons

    Depending on the region it can take time to move up but there are active/ ample development resources available.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-02-13
  8. "Going on 10 years !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fair compensation , bonuses , 4wks vacation , 401k match , recognition events

    Cons

    being on call but thats part of the job

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-02-11
  9. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work! Wonderful employees & benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits Berkshire offers is amazing . It is a very team oriented and they want to see that employees are promoted from within.

    Cons

    The time it takes to get something big approved and all the different channels you have to go through to have a decision made. Comes with the territory for being such a large company.

    Continue reading
    Berkshire2020-02-03
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Leasing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Berkshire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Berkshire has been a GREAT company to work for. Working here I feel valued and respected. One of my favorite things is that they are always willing to train and help you move forward within your career.

    Cons

    Currently I do not have any Cons with working with Berkshire.

    Berkshire2020-01-28
Found 272 reviews