Berry College Reviews | Glassdoor

Berry College Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Berry College CEO Stephen Briggs
Stephen Briggs
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great student work experience- helps to earn money while taking classes(in 5 reviews)

  • "As a student, I gained great work experience(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage, can only work 16 hour weeks(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay for the students, advancement is barely a raise(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Worker 

    I worked at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    Great student work experience- helps to earn money while taking classes. Supervisors understanding if schedules need to shift due to class assignments.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Berry College2019-07-20
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Worker 

    I worked at Berry College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nurturing environment, great mentors, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The pay should be better. It starts at minimum wage.

    Berry College2019-07-16
  3. "Friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    A lot of god people around that have a friendly mindset and work that most people can get behind in helping those that attend the college.

    Cons

    Based on experience, some sections have a tendency to favoritism. This is not a good practice, but doesn't seem to be clearing up anytime soon.

    Berry College2019-04-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor in Rome, GA

    I have been working at Berry College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible, chill, fun

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Berry College2019-03-02
  5. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Berry College Volunteer Services in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berry College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with the best team and loved the work!

    Cons

    Since student workers change so often consistency is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Make your expectations clear

    Berry College2019-03-12
  6. "Physics Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Research Associate/Physics and Astronomy 
    Recommends

    I worked at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot in area of interest. Get payed to learn. Advisers tend to work well with your schedule.

    Cons

    With the schools work load, it is difficult to get a lot done during the school year.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Berry College2019-02-19
  7. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    Generally good supervisor, good career support, flexibility in hours, in some cases meaningful work.

    Cons

    Low pay, some less than desirable supervisors.

    Berry College2019-01-03
  8. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berry College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Supervisors are very accommodating of your school schedule and will work with you - Real work that looks great on a resume

    Cons

    - All positions start at minimum wage and only go up to a little less than $8 an hour - Some positions would be paying well over $15 an hour if obtained outside of the school

    Berry College2018-06-04
  9. "Great community and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    A tight-knit community of employees and staff. Great benefits and beautiful campus to work at.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher compared to other colleges.

    Berry College2018-05-24
  10. "Writing Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Berry College part-time

    Pros

    The community is excellent!

    Cons

    The pay is stagnant.

    Berry College2018-05-05
Found 59 reviews