Berry Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Berry Global Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 342 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Berry Global CEO Tom Salmon
Tom Salmon
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits & 2 times annually profit sharing bonus(in 16 reviews)

  • "Nice hours, good pay, good coworkers(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Monroe, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berry Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team, management, casual dress code, safe environment, cross functional training.

    Cons

    Compensation behind industry, technology, corporate appears to be better/nicer than other plants, and advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees better.

    Berry Global2019-01-09
  2. "Big company with a lot of business units"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 

      I worked at Berry Global full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Room to grow. Get out what you put in.

      Cons

      Can be a hard to navigate because the size.

      Berry Global2019-07-09
    • "berry global mountaintop PA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Mountain Top, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Berry Global full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      through the transitioning from AEP to Berry global we all work as a team and push to meet deadlines

      Cons

      the company seems to be going through a transition stage AEP had financial problems which berry took over I do believe the mountaintop area is a gold mind for top of the line product that is capable of making millions however this will take some time berry is doing there best and time will be one of the cons

      Advice to Management

      management is just doing what they are told to do by corporate berry global mountain top pa is on a budget for the time being however management is receiving heavy training/ education from AEP JDE system to Berry global new system my advice is be patient and grow in this company there a fortune 500 company they know what there doing 5-10 years from now you will understand berry's way of diversity diversity

      Berry Global2019-07-07
    • "Heavy lifting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Berry Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The salary is above average.

        Cons

        You have to work second or third shift until your seniority is where you can work first shift. Some employees are allowed to just talk instead of work but some have to work at a very fast rate the entire shift.

        Berry Global2019-07-07
      • "Excellent place to work. My shift is like my family."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Richmond, IN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Berry Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Willing to help people to advance to the next level, through their offered apprenticeship. The pay is just above average. It is an overall very clean, and friendly place to work.

        Cons

        The hours could be a lot to handle I guess for some.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure the technical positions have the parts that they need to keep the presses running.

        Berry Global2019-06-26
      • "Overall Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Berry Global full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Team members, compensation, environment.

        Cons

        Upper management, inadequate growth strategies.

        Berry Global2019-06-21
      • "Work hard and go unappreciated"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Packer in Chino, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Berry Global full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        the hours and pay are not bad but the work environment is not too great

        Cons

        Management is very involved in resolving issues

        Berry Global2019-06-19
      • "Favoritism"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Material Handler in Augusta, KY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Berry Global full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Close to home a lot overtime

        Cons

        Too much favoritism by management

        Berry Global2019-06-09
      • "Too hard to stay awake with such little stimulation."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Laborer in Hot Springs, AR
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Berry Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        It's not hard, it's inside, and most of the people are alright.

        Cons

        They have popularity groups, it's easy to fall asleep on the line and the pay is not amazing.

        Advice to Management

        Give more acknowledge to hard workers and do something about the lazy ones

        Berry Global2019-05-29
      • "Berry"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Alsip, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Berry Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great people to work with

        Cons

        12 hour shifts are hard

        Advice to Management

        None

        Berry Global2019-05-22
      Found 342 reviews