Berry Petroleum Reviews | Glassdoor

Berry Petroleum Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Robert F. Heinemann
6 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Operator in Taft, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Berry Petroleum full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay Great benefits Boss was very family oriented

    Cons

    The schedule lacked family time

    Berry Petroleum2018-09-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Short-term management and owners looking for quick buck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Berry Petroleum full-time

    Pros

    Not hard to be high performed as most top performers have left

    Cons

    Owners are distressed debt guys. Management team is located in Dallas and Oklahoma. None of these guys are in for the long term and focus is short term to make a quick buck and get out. Not sure how long company will survive.

    Advice to Management

    Scrap off top management and put in CEO and CFO with long term goals.

    Berry Petroleum2017-12-28
  3. "Review at Berry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Palestine, TX

      I worked at Berry Petroleum full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great People and support group, miss this team and job

      Cons

      Merged with Linn Energy and lost asset

      Advice to Management

      Open Palestine Texas Office again

      Berry Petroleum2017-11-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Production Engineer at Berry Petroleum"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Engineer in Bakersfield, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Berry Petroleum full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great working environment with good management. Company is small enough to make a name for yourself and not have to deal with red tape and annoying policies when doing your job. Competitive benefits package and salary.

      Cons

      just came out of chapter 11 process and some of the best engineers where poached during this process. There isn't a lot of focus on employee development. Don't pay for all of school tuition.

      Advice to Management

      develop a structured employee development program with general milestones and make this focus during performance reviews.

      Berry Petroleum2017-10-23
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Berry Petroleum full-time

      Pros

      Scheduling, the great co workers and crews.

      Cons

      I honestly can't complain about my company I love it

      Advice to Management

      Keep on doing what you're doing

      Berry Petroleum2017-07-25
    • "Great Company Until the End"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Procurement Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Berry Petroleum

      Pros

      Good at promoting from within. Are not afraid to move people from one discipline to another.

      Cons

      Upper management has some drama going on and someone needs to step in and get everyone to collaborate.

      Berry Petroleum2017-01-04
    • "Opera"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - California in Taft, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Berry Petroleum

      Pros

      Great place to work at

      Cons

      None i would be there. Now

      Berry Petroleum2016-06-01
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Berry Petroleum

      Pros

      Great work environment . Best technology products implemented

      Cons

      People not used to new technology

      Berry Petroleum2015-08-26
    • "Great Company - Paid the bills!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Berry Petroleum full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Office is located in Denver and they offer great benefits. Their 401k match is very good and vests over 5 years. You have an option for a 9/80 schedule or half day Fridays and its an open door environment.

      Cons

      No a lot of room for growth, not much opportunity for cross training. Team is fairly young. Berry was acquired by Linn Energy; they seem like a great company.

      Berry Petroleum2014-05-13
    • "A career choice that will challenge you in more ways than you anticipate."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Berry Petroleum full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Berry Petroleum offers distinct opportunities to learn and to gain experience in a variety of operational areas and varying processes.

      Cons

      Berry Petroleum (now part of Linn Energy) operations management and field supervision places more value on the product than the employees. There are issues to be faced as an employee that will involve personal and corporate ethics, matters of safety and the environment you work in.

      Advice to Management

      Operate by the

      Berry Petroleum2014-01-12
    Found 11 reviews