Bertucci's Reviews | Glassdoor

Bertucci's Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 228 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Bertucci's CEO Rich Saultz
Rich Saultz
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "management has very high turnover, when i worked one store we went through 4 front of house managers in 6 months(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management is more concerned with being nice then making sure employees are taken care of(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bertucci's part-time

      Pros

      Good hours, understanding managers, and flexible.

      Cons

      Nothing, I think corporate has a hold on the company. They are doing a good job, and make people stay there for a while. Low turn over rates!

      Bertucci's2018-09-14
    • "Great Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Medford, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bertucci's part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      flexible paid the bills easy job good coworkers

      Cons

      it gets old after a while

      Bertucci's2019-07-11
    • "Just trying to gain access to the site"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Carryout 

        I worked at Bertucci's part-time

        Pros

        Ok pay but added tips which was nice

        Cons

        Inconsistent management at times with busy work

        Bertucci's2019-07-02
      • "Not for the faint hearted"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Cambridge, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Bertucci's part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Some amazing employees

        Cons

        Area directors sitting in there homes comfortable dictate the hours and salaries of workers. overworking employees, beacuse they have to make up for the lack of work management. No work comp, its a joke. unfair and unsanitary work conditions.

        Bertucci's2019-06-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "the worst job i've ever had"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Marlborough, MA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Bertucci's part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Nice management - Fun to fold kids' menus

        Cons

        - Not paid enough at all - Not knowing the exact hours (they may let you go earlier, which is fine but you don't get paid for that hour) - There were no busboys, so all of the hosts had to bus when they already had their hands full with customers - Getting yelled at by the waiters and customers

        Advice to Management

        HIRE BUSBOYS

        Bertucci's2019-06-08
      • "Overworked and no support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bertucci's full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        New CEO seems more dedicated to turning company around compared to past presidents.

        Cons

        Area directors and higher ups very out of touch with daily operations. Only look at numbers and not quality of life for employees. Expectations for what managers need to accomplish daily is ludicrous. Labor requirements too stringent often requiring management to be cooks, hosts etc leaving no time for daily paperwork, scheduling, marketing etc.

        Bertucci's2019-06-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great but annoying"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Carry Out/Expo in Glastonbury, CT
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bertucci's part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - hours - coworkers are like family - joy of making customers happy

        Cons

        - management always micro manages - CEO changed the uniforms to something ODDLY specific . - Management acts like you’re an idiot - Severs don’t respect carryout workers as their equals

        Advice to Management

        We’re not lazy individuals , treat us with respect . CEO made a dumb move with uniforms and no one stood up for us little guys .

        Bertucci's2019-05-20
      • "Wasn’t bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Braintree, MA
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Bertucci's part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Fast paced fun and quick

          Cons

          Stressful, bad management , and kids

          Advice to Management

          Don’t move around mgmt

          Bertucci's2019-04-29
        • "Hostess"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glastonbury, CT

            I worked at Bertucci's part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            -Free rolls -Training in restaurant industry

            Cons

            -Catty coworkers -Experience depends completely on which manager is working

            Bertucci's2019-04-24
          • "Understaffed"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Server in Wellesley, MA
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Bertucci's full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Nice coworkers. Interesting managers. Food was good when we got it for free.

            Cons

            Consistently understaffed. Branch I worked at later closed when they went bankrupt.

            Advice to Management

            I think the Bertucci's business model is on the way out.

            Bertucci's2019-03-19
          Found 228 reviews