Bessolo Reviews | Glassdoor

Bessolo Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Bessolo CEO Kevin J Bessolo (no image)
Kevin J Bessolo
9 Ratings
  1. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work fun

    Cons

    Sometimes can be alittle stressful

    Bessolo2018-08-22
  2. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Current Employee 

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. It’s a nice place

    Cons

    None so far. I like it here

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bessolo2019-08-08
  3. "Great Working Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bessolo full-time

    Pros

    Nice working environment, friendly staff

    Cons

    Pay could be better, more raises

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the hard work of your staff before you lose good workers

    Bessolo2018-02-26
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bessolo full-time

    Pros

    Bessolo is an excellent company.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Bessolo2018-01-15
  5. "Great people, great atmosphere, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Architect in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, positive work environment, great staff, constant reminders from management that they want to promote from within, and are doing it. Great leadership.

    Cons

    There are a lot of meetings, but better too many than too few!

    Bessolo2017-10-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Its awful to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Arch Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid benefits Okay compensation Friendly environment People joke Downtime

    Cons

    Too much micro-managing Lots of people resigning. No realistic expectation. Owners do not know how to run a company. The work is garbage no real skill needed Way too many meetings

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the multiple budgeting and task numbers

    Bessolo2017-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "All Hail the Bessolo Gods!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Design Engineer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bessolo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent and capable co-workers.

    Cons

    Micro-managers. Mr. and Mrs. Bessolo are out of touch with the staff. Both are arrogant, narcissistic, and greedy. Design, administrative and accounting staff are united in their deep detain of the owners. Turn over is great, as most employees are actively seeking other positions, and management dismisses valuable employees as their moods dictate. (For what it is worth, I resigned after 11 exhausting, tormented... months, and was one of the very few that never encountered their irrational wrath).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    People like the Bessolos are above advice from mere mortals.

    Bessolo2017-04-09
  8. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Owner is very appreciative of his staff, office is big with really up-to-date equipment/technology, coworkers are like a family, work is challenging, lots of free lunches and company events, fair pay, location is close to major highways, and managers are very approachable!

    Cons

    Maybe they could have less meetings, but that's about it. And if that is the worst part of your job, then you have a GREAT job! :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, I really appreciate how much you do for us!

    Bessolo2016-09-28
  9. Helpful (5)

    "A Modern Day Sweat Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Architectural Intern in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bessolo

    Pros

    They have work! Although they get it by undercutting their fees and compromising all the people around them. The staff, other architecture firms and the families of their employees. The owner's are easy to dislike! Sure they give out an employee of the month $200 gift but it's based on "super performance" Another Pro is that they are always looking for new employees, although now they are having trouble that... the economy is back. If you like meeting new people?.Bessolo's your place.

    Show More

    Cons

    A Narcissistic Owner who is only surpassed in ego by his wife, the "CFO". The moral is terrible because the owners just want profit. Short schedules for production and mandatory overtime, which isn't legal. Yes, they took many people in during the downturn but they paid them poorly and over worked them and were more than happy to say, "we have a hundred resumes on file, so if your not happy, there is the door"

    Advice to Management

    The owners wouldn't listen to advice, they are opportunistic, greedy people who are satisfied with mediocrity over profit. They deny people vacation while taking month long vacations to Europe. That they're gone from the office brings up the employee moral followed by their return, where they force the employees to review their vacation photographs and beam with pride at their experiences abroad while limiting... vacation to their employees. It is a surreal experience!

    Show More
    Bessolo2015-06-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Was given a chance to prove myself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources/Office Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bessolo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was layed off my job of 30 years and could not fathom how the job market had changed. I emailed too many resumes to count and went on many interviews to no avail. Bessolo Design Group gave me a opportunity to prove myself, and I am happy to come in every day and do just that. They are generous above and beyond what other companies do for their employees, especially when it comes to education, training and... certifications. We have outgrown our space and things are a little cramped but they are working on a solution and everyone's needs for space and organization will be more than met.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have none! I love my work family and look forward to seeing everyone every morning. I look forward to delivering the best customer service to each and everyone every day.

    Bessolo2014-10-31
Found 12 reviews