Best Buy Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Best Buy Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Corie Barry
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Demand Planning Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, good people

    Cons

    Selling consumer electronics to upper middle class people....

    Best Buy2019-01-10
  2. "A good entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This can be a great place to learn the basics and start a technology focused career. However, you do need to apply yourself and find opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    The work can be repetitive and the corporate culture can be a drag.

    Best Buy2019-04-20
  3. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    I cannot think of any pros.

    Cons

    Toxic workplace culture, HR sweeps things under the rug when it comes to hostile behavior. Upper management is disconnected and immune to what’s really going on and if they do, they blame every problem on the analyst. Appreciation? You have to pay for that! Every team appreciation event I attended I had to pay or contribute.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t make your employees pay for their own appreciation events! Take concerns seriously when someone says it’s a hostile environment!!

    Best Buy2019-02-25
  4. "Title name does not describe actual duties, which go above and beyond analyst level work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ORDER MANAGEMENT Senior Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, great benefits, and lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    I don’t feel that some if the recent changes related to job titles and pay grading are consistent across the company, nor are they in line with the industry.

    Best Buy2018-10-22
  5. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start a career and learn a base skillset

    Cons

    Day to day is very redundant.

    Best Buy2018-09-14
  6. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong company values that are leading growth in an otherwise low growth retail market. Employee discount.

    Cons

    Questionable decision making at the Director level.

    Best Buy2018-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Doing well, could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Analyst in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership that provides vision and direction. Fun atmosphere and place to work.

    Cons

    Struggles to act as an agile company and has some very slow and inefficient processes. Could do better at talent development and retention.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading the company in the right direction, but invest in developing your employees and internal systems/processes.

    Best Buy2018-08-10
  8. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture Excellent people and talent Discount Work life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Best Buy2018-03-08
  9. "Great Finance teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Very people focused Variety of projects to work on Can rotate w/in finance/accounting departments

    Cons

    teams change every year to two years

    Best Buy2018-01-19
  10. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture to work for every day.

    Cons

    Some business teams will try to pawn their work off on new employees or to new people on a team. Bonus structure is very confusing and unfair depending on which department you work in.

    Best Buy2017-11-28
Found 129 reviews