Best Buy Reviews in Anchorage, AK | Glassdoor

Best Buy Anchorage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Lead Mobile Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent management benefits great company to work for

    Cons

    Could pay a little bit more but still a great company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Best Buy2018-09-08
  2. "Inventory Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anchorage, AK

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    Hours are flexibility, so many learning opportunities no matter what part of the company you work, it was pretty easy to get hired on especially during holiday seasoning.

    Cons

    The management can be very unprofessional (atleast in my store). A lot of "Do as I say, not as I do". If you aren't sales floor or geek squad, well you may want to consider a second part time job or maybe look for another job if you have bills to pay. Not a lot of room to promote and you will find yourself doing jobs you didn't recall applying for sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Best Buy2017-12-30
  3. "Best Buy anchorage review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Associate in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This company has a couple of pros such as good paying, well staff, and they make it decently easy to hold more then one position within there company.

    Cons

    Some of this company worst flaw is management they can’t every seem to get thing correct and they are consantly walking around not doing much at all at least from my experience.

    Best Buy2017-11-15
  4. "Great work, less than great hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Representative in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Continuous people interaction, develop excellent selling skills

    Cons

    Not enough hours, too many bosses

    Advice to Management

    No more favoritism

    Best Buy2017-04-15
  5. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great discount and vendor accommodations. Most of coworkers were fun to be with. Learning was easy and pretty straightforward that's about it.

    Cons

    Hard to advance unless you suck up a lot. Little pay for the amount of work and not enough respect. High turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees and they'll care about the jobs

    Best Buy2016-09-22
  6. "Great starter job in sales supervision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Supervisor in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, in a busy environment

    Cons

    Required to work long hours over the holidays, no regular schedule

    Best Buy2016-05-11
  7. "Working at Best Buy is awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Consultant in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people are great. Awesome training program. Working at bby will keep you current on the latest consumer tech. Plus having benefits never hurts, store, healt, vision, etc.

    Cons

    Depending what section that you work in, or how much product knowledge that you have. There is the chance your day is full of running all over the store. Oh a 30min luch comes with being apart of the Best Buy team.

    Advice to Management

    Make lunch an hour, 30 minutes isn't enough time to do anything.

    Best Buy2016-02-04
  8. "Inventory Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Discount on some items, Job is not hard or complicated

    Cons

    Clearly a separation between Sales team and Warehouse team, like most jobs. Best buy does not offer hours. they try to keep you on part time as much as possible. even seasoned workers that have worked here for years, still don't get 40hrs a week.

    Advice to Management

    Have steady full time workers, not a bunch of jumbled part timers.

    Best Buy2016-01-24
  9. "Management is going in the wrong direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer and Tablet Specialist in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Perfect if you enjoy being over worked and under paid plus you will get along great with the management if you are a grade A but kisser

    Cons

    low pay, lack luster training, management does not lead by example (do as I say, not as I do) and you are expected to train yourself in other departments on your own time with no compensation.

    Best Buy2015-10-06
  10. "Best Buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy

    Pros

    Fun and fast pace job

    Cons

    none it does get really busy though

    Advice to Management

    make it fun

    Best Buy2015-08-12
Found 16 reviews