Best Buy Reviews in Ann Arbor, MI | Glassdoor

Best Buy Ann Arbor Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
0 Rating
  1. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment with clear expectations I enjoyed my team and the customer focus

    Cons

    Holidays are crazy and scheduling is difficult during these times but they have good processes overall

    Best Buy2019-02-28
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Sales Associate in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool TVs to look at. Indoors.

    Cons

    Prices and inventory are kind of a ripoff. Feels bad to trick people into buying them.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest, hire honest tech folks. Less purposeful ignorance.

    Best Buy2017-10-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Asset protection specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Specialist in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Very flexible. Culture at my store is very good.

    Cons

    Retail. It is retail after all. Can be good and very bad at times.

    Advice to Management

    The people on the sales floor and the warehouse employees are the most important people you have in the entire company.

    Best Buy2016-10-20
  5. "Sales Associate, Merchandise and Inventory specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ypsilanti, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, Learning and using the latest technicality 401K

    Cons

    Management like favor certain employees Not a lot of hours for part time heavy traffic of frustrated customers

    Advice to Management

    Maintain open communication with all employees

    Best Buy2016-08-23
  6. "Management needs to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The discount, learning about new products.

    Cons

    Management sucks, no room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your workers to do better.

    Best Buy2016-03-16
  7. "Great Job and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff always willing to help, excellent job of training new staff.

    Cons

    Lack of hours for seasonal staff, hours are very variable as well which makes it difficult to get a second job.

    Best Buy2015-10-06
  8. "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sony Experience Expert in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Hard work will move you fast in the company, decent pay

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of

    Best Buy2015-07-06
  9. "CASHIER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees were like family, we all bonded and got our work done. Great starter job.

    Cons

    Retail, having to deal with angry customers, made you push for cc sign ups

    Best Buy2015-04-10
  10. "Crazy days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits best discount

    Cons

    Forever changing always worried about losing job

    Advice to Management

    Be honest

    Best Buy2014-09-02
  11. "Never Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Sales Associate in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can get a discount on a lot of stuff.

    Cons

    You can't grow with this company especially the Ann Arbor location. The management team will stab you in the back if you don't fit there needs. No leadership, and most of the management was sleeping with the employees. I personally had fun with Brooke(AsstoMouth),Meghan,Teesha and Courtney.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just give up the booty give up more opportunities to grow.

    Best Buy2014-09-03
Found 14 reviews