Best Buy Boston Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
2 Ratings
  1. "Best Buy Continues To Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, depending on the store-good work/life balance (for retail), great teams of associates.

    Cons

    Certain times of year, work life balance can be challenging.

    Best Buy2019-10-31
  2. "Great place to start, but toxic to stay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment (highly depends on your coworkers) Great Employee Discounts

    Cons

    Company values are usually only experienced on paper - after a while, it feels like management practices are a little toxic Inconsistent management

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-12-07
  3. "Overall good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attentive management and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Slow promotion and it would take a long time to make enough money. I got a 30 cents raise after working hard for 12 months

    Best Buy2019-10-16
  4. "Good First Part Time Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers, Flexible Shifts, Friendly Leaders

    Cons

    Poor Salary, lack of employee

    Best Buy2019-08-18
  5. "Not bad place to work while in school"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Repair Agent in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    easy work for the most part depending on team

    Cons

    hours vary from opening shifts or closing depending on the store.

    Best Buy2019-06-12
  6. "Good place to work while in school"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount, good place to learn about customer interactions and self development.

    Cons

    Very "numbers" based. Management can be on your neck of you are not hitting your numbers. Advancement is not easy and pay raise is not good.

    Best Buy2019-01-31
  7. "You have a feeling that the managers just want the bonus"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Sales Consultant in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Employee Discount is really good, they hook it up Monthly Bonus

    Cons

    Pay could be better Managers seem to hammer you with coaching if you don't happen to make numbers meet.

    Best Buy2018-11-07
  8. "Best Buy part-time"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with co-workers and gaining experience speaking with customers

    Cons

    Management can either make working there a lot better, or a lot worse.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-10-16
  9. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Best Buy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours, training, people, tech, benefits

    Cons

    Pay. For an entry job this is not a bad gig.

    Best Buy2018-08-16
  10. "Sales associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great discount and accommodations from vendors. decent pay and fun if you really talking About tech.

    Cons

    Management has certain disconnect with its employees. numbers determine their mood and atmosphere of a store. pay is capped and its very hard to get a raise. very demanding of signing up a customers for a best buy card. I don't feel like I can ever speak up to management about my problems with them and how we do things.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-05-17
Found 65 reviews