Best Buy Boston Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Everett, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The regular training we receive online is top notch. There is a lot to learn and the system employed keep us current on trends in our particular areas.

    Cons

    No set weekly schedules for employees

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-04-29
  2. "competitive work culture"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Danvers, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee discount was the only pro honestly

    Cons

    work culture, toxic work culture, micromanaging from leads, unfair promotional standards, excessive leadership

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2020-05-17
  3. "Great place to start, but toxic to stay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment (highly depends on your coworkers) Great Employee Discounts

    Cons

    Company values are usually only experienced on paper - after a while, it feels like management practices are a little toxic Inconsistent management

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2019-12-07
  4. "Best Buy Continues To Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, depending on the store-good work/life balance (for retail), great teams of associates.

    Cons

    Certain times of year, work life balance can be challenging.

    Best Buy2019-10-31
  5. "Not a great place for women to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Salem, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great training for leadership and opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Best Buy's corporate sexual harassment policies are not far reaching enough. There are too many loopholes in them. If another employee is 'not touching you' there is nothing you can do about being stalked within the building. The HR case managers are not trained well enough to handle serious situations.

    Best Buy2019-11-11
  6. "Cambridgeside galleria Best Buy"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Cambridge, MA

    I worked at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    great environment cool benefits u can work your way up easily

    Cons

    Poor Management GM's do not respect the workers schedule is not flexible u have to request a day off 19 days in advance Hiring manager is very rude

    Best Buy2019-11-07
  7. "Overall good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attentive management and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Slow promotion and it would take a long time to make enough money. I got a 30 cents raise after working hard for 12 months

    Best Buy2019-10-16
  8. "Good First Part Time Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers, Flexible Shifts, Friendly Leaders

    Cons

    Poor Salary, lack of employee

    Best Buy2019-08-18
  9. "Not bad place to work while in school"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Repair Agent in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    easy work for the most part depending on team

    Cons

    hours vary from opening shifts or closing depending on the store.

    Best Buy2019-06-12
  10. "It was a good place ofwork."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and team environment

    Cons

    Closing most night would have you leaving 45 min after your shift was suppose to end

    Best Buy2019-04-15
Found 171 reviews